PDA

View Full Version : AMD 6950 unlock



martin_metal_88
12-31-2010, 06:30 AM
Interesting article about AMD 6950 unlocked to 6970. Keep in mind that this can fail and kill the card, also voiding the warranty.

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/news/video/happy-holidays-amd-6950-unlocks-6970/

ottoyu34
12-31-2010, 06:35 AM
almost dummy-proof with the dual bios and switch feature that AMD implemented.
I believe it would save the card, in case of a bad flash.

Thanks for the post.

martin_metal_88
01-02-2011, 10:27 PM
The only reason why I said that is because some people report that it didn't work and card don't work anymore. But I agree that someone with some skill can save it with the dual bios recover tools.

ottoyu34
01-02-2011, 10:32 PM
I always flash in DOS. old school way.

martin_metal_88
01-02-2011, 11:23 PM
I agree. and it's not that hard if you can read a bit.