PDA

View Full Version : RoG Loading screen



Z3roSix
12-13-2011, 02:47 PM
Hello chaps

Ive made a Rog themed windows boot screen (well sort of) and i would like to share it with you all.
I used Photoshop cs5 to make the animation frames and Windows boot updater.... well to "update" the boot screen :P.

Here is a .rar (https://rapidshare.com/files/2888447043/rogboot.rar)with the import-ready frames and the photoshop .psd to mod it a much as you like.
Also the program you can download it here (http://www.coderforlife.com/projects/win7boot/)

To install the animation open the program and select "animation" from the dropdown menu then select the
folder containing the frames. It needs exactly 105 frames and the loop-glowing effect animation starts at frame 61.
The program also allows you to change the two messages "Starting Windows" and " Microsoft Corporation".

Hope you like and waiting for your creations:D.

Cheers


P.S I m not a pro at drawing so don't be hard on me , also forgot to mention ive already tested on my own pc widnows 7 64bit sp1 :)

EDIT: I have added a few variations enjoy :
EDIT 2 : I have made a new one it was inspired from Gundam 00: The Movie which i recently saw :P hope u like.
HERE (https://rapidshare.com/files/2184057466/BootGundam00Style.7z)is the download link.

1169449174916

DaemonCantor
12-13-2011, 03:00 PM
Nice Job there!

xeromist
12-13-2011, 06:59 PM
Wow, that is pretty cool. I have to remember to get this when I get home.

jj1157
12-14-2011, 12:59 PM
Nice job looks great !!!!! I'm going to try making one with ROG dog tags.

skido
08-28-2012, 08:24 PM
Nice work .. installed and rebooting now, ty :)
Works great, thanks again!

Z3roSix
08-31-2012, 01:47 PM
Happy to help :D

If any of you have any creations of your own please do share them :)

boyka
08-31-2012, 11:11 PM
Z3roSix congratulations for your RoG Loading screen, it's amazing mate;)

B.T.W I discovered another excellent ROG Boot Screen, tested and working!
http://liter.deviantart.com/art/Windows-7-ROG-BootScreen-199124628

Limbless One
09-01-2012, 12:32 AM
Works Perfectly , Thanks

Zygomorphic
09-01-2012, 01:40 AM
Get in touch with @Rezasam1, the two of you (and @DaemonCantor) too could do a lot together...and we could really appreciate it.

Z3roSix
09-01-2012, 03:39 AM
Will do as soon as i get home, mobile browser doesn't help that much :P, by the way im quite interested in your avatar do you have it in a bigger resolution? I might be able make a boot screen out it:D

Mandangalo18
09-01-2012, 05:06 AM
This is really cool, great work!

Zygomorphic
09-01-2012, 10:14 AM
Higher res, uh no, because @Rezasam1 made a bunch of avatars (anything that looks like mine is his work :)) and they are limited to 150x150 pixels (or something like that. @Rez might have a higher Res ;) version that he could give you, you'd have to ask.

Toddd240
09-01-2012, 02:10 PM
thanks for the link and image...good job

Z3roSix
09-14-2012, 12:55 PM
Higher res, uh no, because @Rezasam1 made a bunch of avatars (anything that looks like mine is his work :)) and they are limited to 150x150 pixels (or something like that. @Rez might have a higher Res ;) version that he could give you, you'd have to ask.


Will do :) (sorry for the late response work is busy as hell this time of the year :P)

Zygomorphic
09-14-2012, 12:58 PM
No worries :) What is your avatar? Harry Potter in a darth vader suit? :D

Z3roSix
09-14-2012, 01:01 PM
Actually its from spaceballs (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AcY090XV284)the guy is called "Dark Helmet" LoL.

chrsplmr
09-14-2012, 01:56 PM
harry potter in a dart vader suit .... hahhahahhaha .. thats good ..

Zy..never saw SpaceBalls ??? its a riot !!! (honey, he shrunk the kids.).c.

Myk SilentShadow
09-14-2012, 01:56 PM
Actually its from spaceballs (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AcY090XV284)the guy is called "Dark Helmet" LoL.

Space Balls?! Oh Sh&t, there goes the planet!!! :p love that movie

i'm not a huge fan of Rick Moranis, but I still enjoyed the movie....oh and the cartoons are freakin hilarious too.

Nackers
09-14-2012, 02:00 PM
let the swarts be with you

TwistedKarma
09-16-2012, 11:46 AM
No worries :) What is your avatar? Harry Potter in a darth vader suit? :D


LOL..... Here ya go Zygo! Its a classic.

11758

Bundy_Drop_Bear
09-17-2012, 05:07 AM
Ok I downloaded this and it works perfectly on me desktop but me laptop comes up with this11780
and it just won't work for some reason, no matter what i do it won't work.

Z3roSix
09-17-2012, 05:48 PM
What Windows are u using on your laptop?

kkn
09-17-2012, 05:52 PM
hes using w7 home 64

Z3roSix
09-17-2012, 06:00 PM
It seems the the BCD is corrupted for some reason :S, try the "fixboot" command at the "C:/windows" path.

Bundy_Drop_Bear
09-18-2012, 01:31 AM
how exactly do i repair it?

as I have no idea, the thing worked perfect on me desktop which has win7 ultimate 64.

also I just reinstalled win7, i did do the format partition then install ai just installed with it moving old install into a folder called old windows.

I can reinstall and do a format if necessary, if that would be easier then the fix boot thing.

1ceTr0n
09-18-2012, 05:54 AM
I can't get the program to see the files for the animation of the logo boot screen, what am I missing here?

Z3roSix
09-23-2012, 08:57 AM
You can download a program called Easybcd it has an auto repair function if i recall

Z3roSix
09-23-2012, 08:59 AM
I can't get the program to see the files for the animation of the logo boot screen, what am I missing here?

You can't see the images through the program , u only select the folder containing them, the program does the rest of the magic.
Remember to select "animation" from the dropdown menu instead of "default" or "static image"

pepeniva
09-24-2012, 05:43 AM
Love your work, hope you can make more cool images like bundy_drop_bear images. really cool ROG image

Bundy_Drop_Bear
09-24-2012, 11:23 AM
OK i managed to get it working with the easydcb program but not me boot is kinda stuffed it comes up with options for selecting which windows I want ( as If I had dual boot) but they give me a error about winload but pressing esc just bypasses them and boot as normal with the ROG logo and all, only other thing is that the boot thing lists 4 windows 7( but I don't have it in dual boot 4 times) I even reinstalled windows and it still shows up.
I will be getting a SSD drive soon so it shouldn't be a problem for long.

PS: @ pepeniva I didn't create these another ROG member did, look u wallpapers on these forums under general section and you will find him, i think his his name is raz something (ill edit this post when i find his name)

pepeniva
09-24-2012, 09:54 PM
how to put back the way my windows boot??

EDIT: no? you dont know? maybe? yes? -_-'

akibao2
11-09-2013, 08:35 PM
Nice...LOVE IT!!!