PDA

View Full Version : SAPPHIRE HD 4870 X2 3 Monitors ?



TechXero
12-23-2011, 09:29 PM
Hey again,

I was wondering if there was any way I could go 3Monitors (2x26" + 1x19") on my SAPPHIRE HD 4870 X2 without having to buy another card ? It only has 2x DUAL Link DVI n SVideo/Component outputs ...

Read my current system specs in signature below ;)


http://eu.sapphiretech.com/gm/images/product/gallery/0180/180_20090430_3570.jpg

Plz Help !

slaytus
01-02-2012, 06:23 AM
I think you need at least one "Displayport" or "mini displayport" but I could be wrong..:(

slaytus
01-04-2012, 10:34 PM
Can anyone else help this guy out cause I wasn't sure on the facts it posted above...

xeromist
01-04-2012, 10:49 PM
You might be able to do it with this, depending on the configuration you want.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814999037

HiVizMan
01-05-2012, 10:00 AM
Would it not be best to ask the Saphire help desk? They would be better able to assist with their product.

Or you could try what xeromist suggested.

DaemonCantor
01-05-2012, 03:01 PM
Ok it's taken 2 days of digging but what I've found on this card is you can hook up 3 monitors BUT...1 monito has to be hooked up to the center round port....all three can also be connected at any time even with Crossfire enabled .... so your going to need a composite to HDMI converter which you can even find at K-Mart to accomplish this....something like this: http://www.ramelectronics.net/audio-video/video-converters/composite-video-to-hdmi-dvi/hdcvryw/prodHDMICVRYW.html (this is just an example...to me it would be cheaper to go on eBay and get a second card....but that is just my opinion...

HiVizMan
01-05-2012, 03:50 PM
+1 rep to DaemonCantor

Thanks for taking the time to find that out mate.

DaemonCantor
01-05-2012, 04:35 PM
Not a problem and thank you...I'm always willing to give my best...There's a lot of people out there that has more knowledge than I do and to them I have to say thank you as well.