PDA

View Full Version : 7970 memory voltage adjustment allowed?



Psychor
01-10-2012, 03:14 AM
For those who have received their Asus 7970 can you modify the card's MEMORY VOLTAGE using GPU Tweak? I've seen screenshots, posted prior to release, showing that this is possible but I'd like to hear from actual owners to confirm it.

Thanks.

Zulu0001
01-15-2012, 01:33 PM
Yup check it out:

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e129/Zulu001/New%20Computer%202012/GPUTweak.jpg

Andy

HiVizMan
01-15-2012, 01:42 PM
Sure can - be aware that the software is still not officially released as yet and as such there is no official support yet.

Not to long to go before that day. :)

Mummy
01-20-2012, 05:55 PM
Psychor; Yes i can change it and it seems to work too.
http://img849.imageshack.us/img849/4332/gpumemvolt.jpg

HiVizMan; Funny that the card come with that software if it isnt official :)
Btw: on asus.com support download site, has newer version of it under "HD7970...", so if you look for "EAH7970.." you may not find it.