Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: Rampage iv extreme - bios 1101 - instability

  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Reputation
    256
    Posts
    25,205

    Ah man - I used to have that issue with my Z68 set up.

    Legacy USB set in BIOS?

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Red Jhon PC Specs
    Red Jhon PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 1401
    ProcessorIntel i7 5930K
    Memory (part number)F4-2666C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX Titan
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX Titan
    Graphics Card #3Asus GTX Titan
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorAOC G2460PG
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256Gb - Raid 0
    Storage #2VelociRaptor 500Gb - Raid 0
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Extreme S
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplySilverstone ST1500
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Logitech G9
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro Update 3
    Accessory #1 2 VelociRaptor 150Gb
    Accessory #2 LG BH10LS30
    Accessory #3 LG GH24NS95
    Red Jhon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    212

    Dear I'm sorry for the wait but I had to go for services ... I checked the bios and the parameter is enabled.

    - Legacy USB Suppport: Enabled
    - Legacy USB 3.0 Support: Disabled
    - EHCI Hand-Off: Disabled

    Legacy USB 3.0 Support is disabled because I do not use USB 3.0 ports! The keyboard is in the second USB (on high at right) of motherboard. In the first port USB there is the mouse.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Reputation
    256
    Posts
    25,205

    Should work. No idea why it is not, besides putting your keyboard USB into another port which you have tried I guess.

    Can only hope that a bios change will fix things for you.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Red Jhon PC Specs
    Red Jhon PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 1401
    ProcessorIntel i7 5930K
    Memory (part number)F4-2666C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX Titan
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX Titan
    Graphics Card #3Asus GTX Titan
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorAOC G2460PG
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256Gb - Raid 0
    Storage #2VelociRaptor 500Gb - Raid 0
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Extreme S
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplySilverstone ST1500
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Logitech G9
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro Update 3
    Accessory #1 2 VelociRaptor 150Gb
    Accessory #2 LG BH10LS30
    Accessory #3 LG GH24NS95
    Red Jhon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    212

    I read that this bios 1101, is not the best, maybe try the bios 0006b and see how it goes! Thanks for everything anyway.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Reputation
    256
    Posts
    25,205

    It is not that 1101 is not the best (no idea what the best even means when thinking about BIOS) simply for my set up, it did not do as well as 1005 did. I will put 006b into my system later tonight and see how that compares.

    I have elevated the USB issue up the ladder and hope that there will be some feedback. At least once CNY is done and dusted.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Red Jhon PC Specs
    Red Jhon PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 1401
    ProcessorIntel i7 5930K
    Memory (part number)F4-2666C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX Titan
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX Titan
    Graphics Card #3Asus GTX Titan
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorAOC G2460PG
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256Gb - Raid 0
    Storage #2VelociRaptor 500Gb - Raid 0
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Extreme S
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplySilverstone ST1500
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Logitech G9
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro Update 3
    Accessory #1 2 VelociRaptor 150Gb
    Accessory #2 LG BH10LS30
    Accessory #3 LG GH24NS95
    Red Jhon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    212

    I also will try the bios 0006b and see how it works! We hope to resolve in the next bios for the keyboard!

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Red Jhon PC Specs
    Red Jhon PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 1401
    ProcessorIntel i7 5930K
    Memory (part number)F4-2666C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX Titan
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX Titan
    Graphics Card #3Asus GTX Titan
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorAOC G2460PG
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256Gb - Raid 0
    Storage #2VelociRaptor 500Gb - Raid 0
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Extreme S
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplySilverstone ST1500
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Logitech G9
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro Update 3
    Accessory #1 2 VelociRaptor 150Gb
    Accessory #2 LG BH10LS30
    Accessory #3 LG GH24NS95
    Red Jhon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    212

    I tried changing the USB port to the keyboard and seems to go .. I also put the item in the bios to AUTO for PCH 1.1V!! Using the bus to 100Mhz is not necessary change PCH 1.1V.

    My setting

    Vcore: 1.34 (100x46= 4600Mhz)
    PLL: 1.25625
    PLL2: Auto
    VCCSA: 1.185
    DRAM: 1.66 x 2 (2133Mhz)
    PCH 1.1V: Auto

    PCI.EXPRESS GEN2
    Last edited by Red Jhon; 02-01-2012 at 12:10 PM.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    London
    Reputation
    7
    Posts
    458

    Quote Originally Posted by Red Jhon View Post
    I started Battlefield 3, black screen after a few minutes ... The system crashed and I had to press the reset button to restart it. I raised my VCCSA to 1.18 and now it seems fine. I had another problem while restarting. My Logitech G19 not work in windows, I restarted the system and was stuck on code 99, after a few minutes threw me and said that the keyboard was not present. In windows I disconnected and reconnected the USB cable and the keyboard worked again.

    Fix instability of mobo please!
    How did you re-start? Did you hit the reset button?

    After a crash, I always do a complete power cycle. Turn the power supply switch off for 10s and then back on again. Once your PC has crashed, there's never a guarantee that a reset will restore everything back to where it should be.

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array InnervateD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    205

    I'm on 1005 BIOS and I've had no issues. I think 1005 is the most stable, but that's just my Opinion. I have a G15 keyboard, a G500 and a G700 all 3 are plugged into my R4E.

    Yea I use G700 for my desktop and MMOs (not so much with MMOs not that I've quit playing them) and I use the G500 for FPS/RTS games.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Milwaukee
    Reputation
    60
    Posts
    654

    I myself just had my first lockup last night.
    Not sure what caused it, haven't played with BIOS settings or modified hardware in a month+.
    All I _DID_ do was update to BIOS 1101 a week or two ago, and set the settings the exact same way I had them prior to 1101.

    Get this - it hard locked (Keyboard & mouse lost power, terrible audio screech, had to hit reset button) on me while playing Pandora. Literally nothing else open. (Maybe I thumbed down one too many songs?)

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •