Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: Rampage iv extreme - bios 1101 - instability

  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Reputation
    256
    Posts
    25,205

    Your PC does not like your music????

    As I have said many times I went back to 1005 - I was happy there and I am still happy there.

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Red Jhon PC Specs
    Red Jhon PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 1401
    ProcessorIntel i7 5930K
    Memory (part number)F4-2666C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX Titan
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX Titan
    Graphics Card #3Asus GTX Titan
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorAOC G2460PG
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256Gb - Raid 0
    Storage #2VelociRaptor 500Gb - Raid 0
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Extreme S
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplySilverstone ST1500
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Logitech G9
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro Update 3
    Accessory #1 2 VelociRaptor 150Gb
    Accessory #2 LG BH10LS30
    Accessory #3 LG GH24NS95
    Red Jhon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    210

    Melting Point

    I pressed the reset button, because it was stuck on a black screen. I'm then entered the bios, reset the settings and did a Clear CMOS.

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    I been having this issue as well with my keyboard, its not a G19 but I had to keep moving it to find a port that will receive power during boot-up.. I've notice. Some people also have problems on R4E USB ports not working properly. I think some ports don't get full power like other ports.. doesn't matter if its the 2.0 or 3.0 but had to move it around... but usually when it booted into windows it would detect it but during boot.. has ASUS know what this issues? I'm even using 1200 watt PSU so I'm sure there is enough power going to all the components. If anyone knows why this is an issue please let me know ty...

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Reputation
    256
    Posts
    25,205

    Scarar I am sure that ASUS are aware of the USB problems that some members are having. I too have them and like you I have a 1200 Watt PSU.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Is it just the way the mobo was made? Why the USB ports acts like this?

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Reputation
    256
    Posts
    25,205

    No not the way the mobo is made, I have the exact same issues with pretty much all my motherboards of other brands, I bench you see and will test each vendors boards and every model that is released - so I get to play with heaps of different motherboards. ASUS is most certainly not alone in having USB stuff going on. It is a USB thing and USB3 is even worse in my experience. All motherboard vendors buy the product via a licensed use you see. USB 1 and 2 are all Intel I think, with some other third parties doing USB3.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •