Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Question Two error post after boot up

    I have a Republic Of Gamers Crosshair V with FX 8150, two OCZ 120GB SSD,two GTX 550TI in SLI runing in OHCI Configuration. I'm not over clocked or anything and all Bios setting are stock and updated I have s view sonic 19" 3D screen . Oh and a Creative X-Fi Fidelity sound blaster & runing Windows 7 -64bit.

    Now my problem is lately after I boot the computer up I get two pop up error windows the first sayes "ACocItem- setbase cannot get Any Information from group 3."

    After I click ok then I get "Qbutton-EAcess Violation.

    I click ok and about then the fan starts runing really fast .

    other than that the system runs well but I am going nuts trying to figure out just whats going on and how to go about fixing it. I picked up this MO in 8/2011. any one have any Idea's I could try? If I have not given enough information let me know. And I will try to give it..

  2. #2
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 3930K
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Victoria, Aus
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    5,241

    some mofre info will be needed please, are these errors coming up in Windows or during boot, prior to Windows running? i've tried googling your error messages, the ACocItem message cannot be found and the Qbutton error, comes up listed as a programming error when using RapidQ. Can you please explain what you do, in order for these messages to come up

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Reputation
    256
    Posts
    25,205

    What is the monitoring software that you are using for your fan control. Try reinstalling the software.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    more information

    Well first let me try to answer your Questions the error post appear after windows boots, I have figured out 1; The q Button is ASUS\Al Suite\Q Button in my x86 program files So it looks like it came with the Support DVD Rev.587.02 Titled- CROSSHAIR V FORMUL A series Motherboard. i WILL NOW TRY TO REPAIR or delete and re-install. I will post the findings.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Ok and that worked

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    What is the monitoring software that you are using for your fan control. Try reinstalling the software.
    Well I went in to add deletd and removed Al Suite, then rebooted- no posted errors- hurray but when I tried to reinstall , Under Utilitys -ASUS Al Suite ll I'm geting The model does not support this application. Hum well I will try to get a program to control my fan speed else where I guess. Unless some one knows what I'm doing wrong. I do like learning

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Reputation
    256
    Posts
    25,205

    Are you using the latest version of the AIsuite software?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Are you using the latest version of the AIsuite software?
    Yes I just tryed the latest and greatest and still get "This model does not support this application. Hum in fact I dont thin the down loads see my computer as a ASUS board any more any Ideas?

  8. #8
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    There's A VIP ASUS Solution To This Problem

    http://vip.asus.com/forum/view.aspx?...Language=en-us

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    ok then

    Quote Originally Posted by NanoTechSoldier View Post
    There's A VIP ASUS Solution To This Problem

    http://vip.asus.com/forum/view.aspx?...Language=en-us
    I will give it a try. It makes sence. Thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •