+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to save bios settings and load settings after bios update ?

  1. #1
    ROG Member gallovex +10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Arad
    Posts
    14

    Question How to save bios settings and load settings after bios update ?

    Hi guys.
    This is my second thread about Crosshair V Forumula. I must say that I'm very pleased with it.
    So, my current version of BIOS is 0903 (updated from stock 0813).
    I have in plan updating the BIOS to 1102 version.
    Before doing that i want to know if:
    1. my current bios settings can be saved to a file ?
    2. after updating bios it is possible to load the saved bios settings file to the new bios version ?
    Which are the steps to do that ?
    Hope for an answer and help.
    Thanks.
    kr!s

  2. #2
    Super Moderator HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    23,724

    1. No
    2. No

    That was simple.


    When you flash bios you can not save the settings because the settings are specific to a particular bios. And for that reason you can not transfer the settings. 9/10 times most people do not make extreme changes, but a BIOS will often determine how ram works. So a setting configuration that worked with one BIOS might be unstable with another.

    Hope that answers your question.

  3. #3
    Shut Up Stupid! DaemonCantor +150 DaemonCantor +150 DaemonCantor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Ohio, USA....
    Posts
    2,289

    WoW! that was a quick answer!

  4. #4
    Super Moderator HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    23,724

    Quote Originally Posted by DaemonCantor View Post
    WoW! that was a quick answer!
    Not really OP was made 16 before I replied.

  5. #5
    ROG Member gallovex +10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Arad
    Posts
    14

    thank your for your reply. so, i'll have to browse all my bios for settings and write them down on a paper.
    my settings are related to lan stability. remember those BSOD because of bad intel driver ?
    back then I found a topic about some specific settings that makes LAN stable and not cause the BSOD,
    but i can't find that topic anymore and i don't remember the changes.
    anyway, thanks for reply.
    kr!s

  6. #6

  7. #7
    ROG Member gallovex +10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Arad
    Posts
    14

    ok. good to know that. i'll return with new info after update.
    thanks again.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts