Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Asus ROG Vulcan ANC - No Bass, Distorted Sound, Sounds like im underwater!

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Asus ROG Vulcan ANC - No Bass, Distorted Sound, Sounds like im underwater!

    Just paid £80 for these headphones, they arrive and I cant hear the music, cant hear vocals, just hear a very very distorted beat, no bass, sounds awful.

    Really dissapointed.

    Brand new, straight out the box to my PC. Tried with ANC on and off, other headphones work fine

    HELP.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Okay..

    So when I pull the wire out of the PC slightly the sounds fine, but every couple of seconds it goes fuzzy, so Asus ROG, considering the product was delivered with a fault, I need a new wire, if thats not possible then a new headset and all the accessories

    Again, really disappointed at the fact you dont even test the product before sending it to people.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array WhitePaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    184
    Posts
    5,900

    I dont think this the official RMA Contact form..

    Tried Q-tips?

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Tested microphone.. DOESNT WORK EITHER

    Just tested the microphone and it doesnt work, what the hell is this? You think an £80 product should go through no testing!?!?

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Q Tips

    Whats Q-tips?

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array WhitePaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    184
    Posts
    5,900

    .......................
    Imágenes Adjuntas

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    same thing

    I'm having the same problem, this is like a slap in the face I'm really disappointed

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    solution!

    i realized that i wasn't pushing in the audio cable into the headset enough. try jamming the thing in there, worked for me

  9. #9
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MontherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel 3820
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Victoria, Aus
    Reputation
    254
    Posts
    5,180

    ^^^ Caution, do not grunt while "Jamming" said wire into the hole

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •