Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: R4x New BIOS for test

  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Alderholt, Hampshire, UK
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    305

    Quote Originally Posted by 8 Pack View Post
    Try and find out!!!! my 2133 can go to 2500!!! so I am sure you have some head room with tweaking.

    Going to give this one a go mate.
    Dude how the hell u get 2500 out of that lol. I can provide for for tips on it


  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array 8 Pack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    U.K
    Reputation
    63
    Posts
    916

    I tweaked the settings mate. Its a 9-11-10-28 kit for principle timings. I went upto 10-12-11-28 and then tweaked the subtimings. Added a touch of voltage and away you go!!!! It just takes patience and a decent IMC on the CPU which is completely luck!! That kit will do 1T comand rate at upto and slightly above DDR 2450. Which I think is very good. All with the CPU over 5ghz and Linx, Prime and Aida stable.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array 8 Pack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    U.K
    Reputation
    63
    Posts
    916

    Hey spoony did you take pics of your bios settings including sub timings of that corsair kit??? maybe I can assist. I will check out all subtimings at DDR1600 for you.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Hyper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    80

    Quote Originally Posted by UltraNEO* View Post
    Thanks for that bro , followed the link info and flashed the bios back to 1101. I've checked to make sure the correct bios is in there and it is. . . . . . . but the PC still sits there with a flashing cursor and an AE code, any ideas as to what else is wrong?

    Cheers


  5. #15
    Insane Viking Power Array frisianbear2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Leeuwarden,the Netherlands and Thailand (Bkk)
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    470

    Been using this new BIOS 0013 since it came out and it works like a charm.

    @8 pack what voltage you use with those settings ?
    l Asus Rampage 4 Extreme l intel 3930X@ 4800Mhz (1.45volt) 24/7 l Asus matrix GTX 580 l
    16GB Team Xtreem DDR3 PC3-20800 2600MHz (11-11-11-28-1)
    l Coolermaster Silentpro 1000w PSU l Revodrive3 ssd l WD Raptor 150Gb (10000rpm) l Corsair H100 wc with 4 Cougar Vortex fans l CM HAF 932 Avanced case l Acer X243H 24'' l Asus RT N66U Dark Knight l Logitech Z2300 speakers

    In progress the custom build PC Samurai Warrior ''Miyamoto Musashi'' in Japanese ''宮本 武蔵'' made by Pascal

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Hyper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    80

    OK Problem solved:

    Now running BIOS 0013 , seems when I originally installed it, my boot drive sequence was altered somehow. Now working fine


  7. #17
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Eustia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Lincoln, NE US
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    After use this BIOS. In the Boots Menu there is no [Focus BIOC] or [Keep Current] button

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •