+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Asus, Rampage, error, code b5

  1. #1

    Asus, Rampage, error, code b5

    I just doing a new build, rampage extreme iv, 3930k c2, ,G.Skill RipJawsZ 16GB (4x4GB) DDR3 PC3-12800C9 1600MHz Dual/Quad Channel Kit (F3-12800CL9Q-16GBZL) [F3-12800CL9Q-16GBZL],Seagate Barracuda Green 2TB SATA 6Gb/s Hard Drive - OEM (ST2000DL003) [ST2000DL003],XFX 750W XXX Edition Modular '80 Plus Silver' Power Supply [P1-750B-NLG9],Pioneer BDR-207DBK 12x BluRay RW / 16x DVD±RW Drive - Black (OEM) [BDR-207DBK],,

    Booting for the first time and get error b5. this is only my second build, the first q6700 no problems.

    Any ideas on the problem please.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    23,724

    Hello and welcome

    That is not a common error code. What are the numbers or codes before that error stops the process.

    In the mean time I would make sure your ram is correctly seated. You will hear a click on both sides of the ram. Make sure you have your ram in the correct slots. Use the user manual to help you decide which slots to use. I get a 65 error code when a stick of ram is not correctly seated.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Hello and welcome

    That is not a common error code. What are the numbers or codes before that error stops the process.

    In the mean time I would make sure your ram is correctly seated. You will hear a click on both sides of the ram. Make sure you have your ram in the correct slots. Use the user manual to help you decide which slots to use. I get a 65 error code when a stick of ram is not correctly seated.
    Thank you, I think I need to start wearing glasses looking closely at the diagram in the manual I put the memory in the wrong slots. But know I get error A2.

  4. #4
    Not to be taken seriously Raja@ASUS has disabled reputation Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    ASUS North America
    Posts
    4,339

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    I get a 65 error code when a stick of ram is not correctly seated.

    That is a b5 mate. Easily confused with a 6 but it is not, the top line on the b is missing if you comapre to the actual 6 hex codes that come later.
    ASUS Technical Marketing

    If you are located outside North America and require technical assistance or support, please contact ASUS Support for your region.

    For ASUS North America Service: http://www.service.asus.com/#!contact-us/cw8z

  5. #5
    Super Moderator HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    23,724

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    That is a b5 mate. Easily confused with a 6 but it is not, the top line on the b is missing if you comapre to the actual 6 hex codes that come later.
    Cheers thanks Raja

  6. #6
    Super Moderator HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    23,724

    What LED lights are on and what colour are they.

    Please try with one stick of ram and see if you can get past that error code.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    What LED lights are on and what colour are they.

    Please try with one stick of ram and see if you can get past that error code.
    I moved the gpu to slot two and got to the bios, now I am trying to instal windows 7 64, where do I find the intel irst driver?

    Thanks

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Got the drivers, but how to instal with no floppy disc?

    Thanks

  10. #10

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts