Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: GPU Tweak v2.1.7.1 - benchmark button broken?

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Question GPU Tweak v2.1.7.1 - benchmark button broken?

    Hardware can be found in my signature. I installed the latest build from the ASUS website on a fresh install of Win 7 x64. When I click on the "Benchmark" button I receive the message "Cannot open application!" Nothing will launch. Why is this?

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    56

    yes broken here too.
    Plus what a nightmare to get GPU Tweak to desktop. When you send it down then want it back up it says its running !! Yes i know that. I want you up to adjust settings ! Sits there doing nothing with no GUI .
    Back to EVGA X at least it comes up on demand.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by snout View Post
    yes broken here too.
    Plus what a nightmare to get GPU Tweak to desktop. When you send it down then want it back up it says its running !! Yes i know that. I want you up to adjust settings ! Sits there doing nothing with no GUI .
    Back to EVGA X at least it comes up on demand.
    I'm using Nvidia Inspector for now. It has CLI support which is nice.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    This is because GPU Tweak doesn't have any benchmark program, you can set the destination for that button to any benchmark program you have installed in the "settings" and click on the tuning tab then you see "Benchmark Quick start" at the very bottom. (default it just goes to C:\ABC.exe)
    Last edited by el terrible; 06-26-2012 at 04:59 PM.
    Asus ROG Maximus Extreme IV b3 motherboard
    Asus ROG Matrix Platinum GTX 580 1.5gb
    Intel i7-2600k @ 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) w/ Corsair H80 Water Cooler
    Corsair Vengeance 16GB (4x4gb) DDR3 ram @ 1333MHz
    Corsar AX 1200W Power Supply
    Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB HDD
    Windows 7 x64 Home Premium

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    56

    No - destination path fails to recognize benchmark path when shown ! Pointed to Heaven Benchmark = does not work !

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Works fine for me.
    Asus ROG Maximus Extreme IV b3 motherboard
    Asus ROG Matrix Platinum GTX 580 1.5gb
    Intel i7-2600k @ 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) w/ Corsair H80 Water Cooler
    Corsair Vengeance 16GB (4x4gb) DDR3 ram @ 1333MHz
    Corsar AX 1200W Power Supply
    Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB HDD
    Windows 7 x64 Home Premium

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •