Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Function Keys have stopped functioning

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    36

    Function Keys have stopped functioning

    There may already be a thread on this, and if so, guidance is welcome, but I installed a couple games on my G75V this last weekend which involved the Steam application (Black Ops & Dirt 3) and now my function keys seem to have stopped functioning. I cannot control my volume, I cannot turn on my keyboard lights, etc. etc. Everything was working perfectly up until then.

    Any help is greatly appreciated!

  2. #2
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MontherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel 3820
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Victoria, Aus
    Reputation
    254
    Posts
    5,180

    Have you installed the latest ATK Package? this may help if you haven't. If you have, go through your settings in the games and see if by some freak happenstance they messed with the function keys.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    36

    Thanks, and no, I haven't installed the latest ATK package. I'll go grab it from the ASUS website now and install it. Also, I have discovered another program that installed itself which may be causing this new issue - "Rapture3D" by "Blue Ripple Sound". I did not intentionally install this software. I believe it was installed by one of the games I installed through Steam. Does anyone else have this audio software on their system? AGain, I have a G75V system.

  4. #4
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MontherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel 3820
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Victoria, Aus
    Reputation
    254
    Posts
    5,180

    Quickly Googled Blue Ripple Sound, it looks like something Game Developer's can use for making sound FX for games and whatnot, I think it is safe to say you can delete it.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    36

    This did the trick. Thanks! I uninstalled Rapture3D and repaired the ATK software. All is well! Thanks again!

  6. #6
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MontherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel 3820
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Victoria, Aus
    Reputation
    254
    Posts
    5,180

    Awesome, you're very welcome

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •