Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Removal of Mcafee internet security

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Removal of Mcafee internet security

    Hi all

    I have removed the factory shipped Mcafee from the system and it is still showing inside the ASUS resource center, does anyone know how to remove it completely? when i click it, it says it is unable to locate the software but it is showing. thanks in advance.

    Last edited by marcussun0218; 09-17-2012 at 05:49 AM.

  2. #2
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Use AppRemover to get rid of the leftovers

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    I always prefer a fresh install of the OS...it just works better.
    Laptop - ASUS G751 | 4710 | 24GB RAM | 980M 4GB | Samsung 256GB PCIe SSD | Matte 1920X1080 IPS | Win 8.1 64
    Work - Intel X58 | i7 975 @ 4.2 | 16GB RAM | GTX 680 | Crucial M4 512GB SSD | 7680X1200 (4 24" IPS Displays)
    Perifs - Logitech G9x | (2) Logitech G19 | Beyerdynamic DT770 250 oHm | Schiit Lyr and Bifrost | Everki Black Beacon
    My Portfolio Site - www.amorton.com

  4. #4
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •