+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 51

Thread: Thanks Asus, been waiting for this

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt WhitePaw +150 WhitePaw +150
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    PorchCamper
    Posts
    5,821

    Thanks Asus, been waiting for this

    Have not yet tried that function, just updated bios..

    will begin creating new oc profiles this evening..

    Gonna be fun..
    Imágenes Adjuntas
    Last edited by WhitePaw; 10-31-2012 at 01:37 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt 8 Pack +30 8 Pack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    U.K
    Posts
    916

    Useful feature that for transferring and saving profiles!!! i am sure I can make use of that one too.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    25,164

    Yeah it is something that I have wanted for ages.

    Big thanks from me too guys.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Necrosan +30
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Milwaukee
    Posts
    646

    Erm, this has been in the BIOS for a very long time now.
    Why just posting about it now?
    Nice feature regardless, though.
    MB: ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition
    CPU: Intel Core i7 4930K (Cooled by Corsair H100i w/ Noctua NF-F12 fans)
    RAM: 64GB G.SKILL RipjawsZ 1600 (10-10-10-30)
    GPU: EVGA GTX 780 Ti Classified K|NGP|N
    TV Tuners: 2 * Hauppauge HVR-1800
    Case: CoolerMaster Cosmos 2

  5. #5
    Super Moderator HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan +200 HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    25,164

    Quote Originally Posted by Necrosan View Post
    Erm, this has been in the BIOS for a very long time now.
    Why just posting about it now?
    Nice feature regardless, though.
    Mainly because we are old, and rather slow. Now just cos you are young and have a brain that works pretty much all the time do not pick onus old folks.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast BearCat +20 BearCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    65

    What were we talking about?? Lol
    Intel 3930k, Asus Rampage vi Formula, Enermax 1250 EVO Galaxy, Corsair CML16GX3M4X1600C8 Low Profile 4 x 4GB, 150 gig VelociRaptor(32meg), Crucial M500 240GB SSD, 750 gig wd Caviar, 2x Sapphire HD 7970, LG Blu-ray burner,Corsair 600T case, Antec Kuhler 920, Bios 1305, Win7 Pro 64bit, Samsung S27A850DS Monitor 2560x1440

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Zka17 +150 Zka17 +150 Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mount Pleasant, SC, USA
    Posts
    7,979

    Indeed, it's a useful thing! From which BIOS version is that feature included?

  8. #8
    ASUS Representative Thomas@Asus +20 Thomas@Asus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    307

    I pushed quite hard for this to be put back on as standard. Glad to see its happening.
    Thomas Jenner
    Asus UK

  9. #9
    No Longer Works at ASUS cl-scott +30
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    764

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Mainly because we are old, and rather slow. Now just cos you are young and have a brain that works pretty much all the time do not pick onus old folks.
    Just to make it clear to everyone... Our Nigerian Prince in exile here is always fair game. Doesn't even matter if the shot you take at him is related in any way to the thread subject. He also loves to give away his vast oil wealth now that he's getting up there in years.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt WhitePaw +150 WhitePaw +150
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    PorchCamper
    Posts
    5,821

    its the latest bios.. 3101

    yeah, we old farts, do the bios update once a year, tops.. and its like Christmas, every time..

    ;o)

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts