+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: HDMI port problem? - "NO SIGNAL" - connecting ASUS G55VW to an LCD TV

  1. #1
    ROG Member emera +10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7

    Question HDMI port problem? - "NO SIGNAL" - connecting ASUS G55VW to an LCD TV

    Hi!
    Could anyone help me?

    I connect my laptop (ASUS G55VW) to an LCD TV (SAMSUNG 26") via HDMI. On the TV screen I have a constant "NO SIGNAL" message.
    1. The TV is turned to the right input/source set.
    2. The HDMI cable is perfect, with another laptop it works well.
    3. The laptop see the television, both the Nvidia and Windows control panels. They see the species of the TV, I can change its resolution and other parameters. I can choose among the mode of the monitor sharing. (Fn + F8 doesn't work neither)
    4. My drivers (mainboard, VGA) and BIOS are updated for the latest versions.

    My laptop:
    ASUS G55VW, 750 GB HDD, 8 GB RAM, 15"
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 660M 2 GB
    Windows 7 64 bit

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt SUKARA@ASUS +20
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    878

    Very strange!!
    Did you have another HDMI cable? for change cable test!!
    Or if you have another LED or TV monitor,maybe you can help to change input signal for test again?

  3. #3
    ROG Member emera +10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7

    I have another LCD TV, and the situation is the same with that. The laptop recognises that it's an LG TV, and everything else, but on the TV's screen: 'NO SIGNAL'.
    I have another laptop (HP G42), it works with this HDMI cable with each TV.
    I don't have any other HDMI cable, but it seems perfect with the other laptop.
    Should I cal the ASUS service then?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt mrwolf +20 mrwolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai/London
    Posts
    657

    Have you tried hooking up the laptop to the TV and then restarting the PC ?

    My g75 doesnt work with my TV unless i plug it up and restart :s



  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt SUKARA@ASUS +20
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    878

    yes,if this problem still can't fixed or solved.....
    asus service center contact information reference to you:
    http://support.asus.com/Hotlines.aspx?SLanguage=en

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Apexing +10 Apexing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    306

    what happens if you select the mode, mirror/stretch/only tv monitor ? does it say no signal to all of them ?

  7. #7
    ROG Member emera +10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7

    Yes it's the same in different modes, unfortunately.

  8. #8
    ROG Member emera +10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7

    Restarting doesn't help neither...

  9. #9
    ROG Member emera +10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7

    Thank you all, I call the service then.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt dstrakele +75 dstrakele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,437

    I'd be tempted to boot up a Linux "LiveCD" distribution and attempt to reproduce the problem to confirm it's hardware-related. If the issue does not occur, boot back into Windows and run SFC /scannow to replace any corrupt Windows system files. If that fails, reinstall Windows.

    Of course if you CAN reproduce the issue in Linux, it confirms a hardware problem and you'll need to send the laptop in for repair.
    G74SX-A1 - stock hardware - BIOS 202 - 2nd Monitor VISIO VF551XVT

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts