Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: New bios 3204 is out RIVE

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R5E Bios 1502
    Processori7 5960X @ 4.2
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR DP CMD32GX4M4A2400C14
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Titan X SC
    Graphics Card #2EVGA Titan X SC
    Sound CardCreative SBZ
    MonitorAcer 27" Gsync XB270HU
    Storage #1Intel 750 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512G
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Nepton 280L
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius
    OS Windows 8.1 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    USA
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    813

    New bios 3204 is out RIVE

    Improve system stability. Anything else?

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array Karl-Johan PC Specs
    Karl-Johan PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5930K @ 4,5GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator DDR4 3000 4x4GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 FTW ACX 2.0
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II 7.1
    MonitorBenq BL3201PT
    Storage #1Intel 750 SSD PCIE 400GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H110i GT
    CaseFractal Deisgn Define R5
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Mouse Pad Qpad
    Headset/Speakers Acoustic Energy Aego M White 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 10130
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 Qnap TS-669PRO
    Accessory #2 Asus BW-12D1S-U Blu-ray
    Accessory #3 Canon Pixma iP8750

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27


  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    in a house
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    more info

    i was running an older bios 1404 had nice stable overclock. i upgraded to 3101 and wish i had not this was not as stable or i did not think so.

    When they say more stable can they not give a little more detail as to where it is more stable? what if anything does it fix or improve? is this info somewhere else
    3 x dell 27" cosmos 2 case
    iv extreme 3930k @ 4.7 ghz
    ek cpu water
    16gb g skill ripjaw pc3-1700 2133
    ek water cooled full board
    tri sli 3 x evga gtx680 2GB ek waterblocks
    2 x cooling loops
    1500watt platimax
    3 x solid state 240gb
    4 x 1.5gig 7200rpm
    1 x 3.0gig 7200rpm
    4 gig ext usb 3.0
    5 gig ext usb 2.0
    blue ray drive/writer
    standard dvd/writer
    1 x double rad
    2 x triple rads
    audio 2 x NAD 300watt power amps
    1 x NAD 326bee Pre Amp
    B & W 804s speakers
    150watt yam Sub

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processor5930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Platinum 3000 C15
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 770
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    Storage #1Samsung SM951
    Storage #2Samsung 830
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic P-770
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 7 x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    635

    Thanks for this info

    No "real" change, I suppose?

    And why there has .exe BRenamer with the bios?
    This is to downgrade the bios, right?
    Last edited by tistou77; 11-27-2012 at 03:11 PM.
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage V Extreme
    CPU: i7 5930K
    RAM: Corsair Platinum 4x4Gb 3000 C15
    GPU: ZOTAC 770
    PSU: Seasonic Platinum 760W
    OS: Samsung SM951
    DATA: Samsung 830
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Swindon, GB
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    167

    Looks like it just renames the bios file as R4E.CAP ?!??
    i7-5960x @ 4545 W/C with EK Supremacy EVO @ 1.225v - 24/7 (Offset +0.21)
    Rampage V Extreme ¦ 32GB G-Skill 2800 @ 2828
    EVGA GTX Titan X 12GB w/ EK Original CSQ block @ 1500 boost / 7800 mem
    Samsung EVO 500GB x 2 RAID 0 (Windows 10) ¦ Seagate 4TB (Data)
    Intel 520 240GB (OSX Yosemite) ¦ EVGA 1600T2 PSU
    Cooling - Dual Loops with BlackICE360 / GT1850 / Laing D5 on each





  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processor5930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Platinum 3000 C15
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 770
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    Storage #1Samsung SM951
    Storage #2Samsung 830
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic P-770
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 7 x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    635

    Yes, that's right

    Thanks
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage V Extreme
    CPU: i7 5930K
    RAM: Corsair Platinum 4x4Gb 3000 C15
    GPU: ZOTAC 770
    PSU: Seasonic Platinum 760W
    OS: Samsung SM951
    DATA: Samsung 830
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R5E Bios 1502
    Processori7 5960X @ 4.2
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR DP CMD32GX4M4A2400C14
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Titan X SC
    Graphics Card #2EVGA Titan X SC
    Sound CardCreative SBZ
    MonitorAcer 27" Gsync XB270HU
    Storage #1Intel 750 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512G
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Nepton 280L
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius
    OS Windows 8.1 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    USA
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    813

    So, just put both files on a flash drive and reboot into bios and let the EZ flash 2 utility handle it? The renamer is important only if you flash without being in the bios? Thanks.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R5E Bios 1502
    Processori7 5960X @ 4.2
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR DP CMD32GX4M4A2400C14
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Titan X SC
    Graphics Card #2EVGA Titan X SC
    Sound CardCreative SBZ
    MonitorAcer 27" Gsync XB270HU
    Storage #1Intel 750 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512G
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Nepton 280L
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius
    OS Windows 8.1 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    USA
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    813

    BTW-Does this one do anything with the firmware?

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array VoXPCS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    The renamer is only for those of you on BIOS 1404 or earlier. It creates a new compatible BIOS format using UEFI for Windows 8 and Windows 7. If you're on any BIOS version older than 1404, then you do not need to use the renamer. Simply but the .CAP file on your USB and boot into EZFlash and you're done.

  10. #10
    et tu ROG Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    MotherboardGA X99-SOC Champion / Rampage V Extreme
    Processori7 5960X @4.8GHz/4.6GHz cache
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15Q16GRR @3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2GTX Titan X
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorDell U2711
    Storage #1OCZ VECTOR 150
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop EK WaterBlocks
    CasePhobya Bench
    Power SupplySeasonic X1250XM
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    332
    Posts
    8,921

    I presume this is for TRIM on RAID 0 SSDs

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •