Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 62

Thread: New ME Firmware 8.1.20.1336

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    589

    New ME Firmware 8.1.20.1336

    Hello

    New ME Firmware, work fine with X79 (take the pack of 28/11/12)

    http://www.station-drivers.com/page/intel%20chipset.htm

    Capture.PNG
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage V Extreme
    CPU: i7 5930K @4.5ghz
    RAM: Corsair Platinum 4x4Gb 3000 C15
    GPU: ZOTAC 770
    PSU: Seasonic Platinum 760W
    OS: Samsung 850 Pro
    DATA: Samsung 830
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Reputation
    256
    Posts
    25,218

    Thank you will give this a try

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    What does ME do? I've never heard of it!...

    Student | Gamer

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Milwaukee
    Reputation
    60
    Posts
    654

    The ME controls various things in relation to your CPU & chipset.
    Rumor has it you also will need to be on an 8.x firmware version to use an Ivy Bridge-E CPU in your system.

    Thanks for posting this update tistou77 - flashed perfect and the best part is it required no modifications at all.
    MB: ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition
    CPU: Intel Core i7 4930K (Cooled by Corsair H100i w/ Noctua NF-F12 fans)
    RAM: 64GB G.SKILL RipjawsZ 1600 (10-10-10-30)
    GPU: EVGA GTX 780 Ti Classified K|NGP|N
    TV Tuners: 2 * Hauppauge HVR-1800
    Case: CoolerMaster Cosmos 2

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    So it is recomended for me to update my ME firmware too>?

    Student | Gamer

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    Hello

    New ME Firmware, work fine with X79 (take the pack of 28/11/12)

    http://www.station-drivers.com/page/intel%20chipset.htm

    Capture.PNG
    tistou77 can you tell me how you got it to work? i keep getting Error 8714: Firmware update not initiated due to file open or read failure

    STATUS: display FW version failed.

    Maybe the command line you used?
    Last edited by dklhs90; 11-28-2012 at 03:03 PM. Reason: Sorry for double post

    Student | Gamer

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    589

    Quote Originally Posted by dklhs90 View Post
    tistou77 can you tell me how you got it to work? i keep getting Error 8714: Firmware update not initiated due to file open or read failure

    STATUS: display FW version failed.

    Maybe the command line you used?
    In FWUpdate\Local-Win64 (if OS 64bits) or FWUpdate\Local-Win (if OS 32bits), run the file "flash" and after reboot
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage V Extreme
    CPU: i7 5930K @4.5ghz
    RAM: Corsair Platinum 4x4Gb 3000 C15
    GPU: ZOTAC 770
    PSU: Seasonic Platinum 760W
    OS: Samsung 850 Pro
    DATA: Samsung 830
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Ok.. so I dont know if i did it right but i got the following:
    C:\Users\Dongkyu\Downloads\me_firmware_1336\FWUpda te\Local-Win64>flash.bat

    C:\Users\Dongkyu\Downloads\me_firmware_1336\FWUpda te\Local-Win64>FWUpdLcl64 -sav
    e old.bin

    Intel (R) Firmware Update Utility Version: 8.1.10.1286
    Copyright (C) 2007 - 2012, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.


    Error 8727: Firmware update tool failed to get the firmware parameters

    STATUS: restore point operation failed.

    C:\Users\Dongkyu\Downloads\me_firmware_1336\FWUpda te\Local-Win64>FWUpdLcl64 -f M
    E8_1.5M_Production.BIN

    Intel (R) Firmware Update Utility Version: 8.1.10.1286
    Copyright (C) 2007 - 2012, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.


    Error 8727: Firmware update tool failed to get the firmware parameters

    C:\Users\Dongkyu\Downloads\me_firmware_1336\FWUpda te\Local-Win64>pause
    Press any key to continue . . .
    C:\Users\Dongkyu\Downloads\me_firmware_1336\FWUpda te\Local-Win64>

    Student | Gamer

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    589

    You launch the "flash.bat" file directly?
    You do not open "cmd"?
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage V Extreme
    CPU: i7 5930K @4.5ghz
    RAM: Corsair Platinum 4x4Gb 3000 C15
    GPU: ZOTAC 770
    PSU: Seasonic Platinum 760W
    OS: Samsung 850 Pro
    DATA: Samsung 830
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    You launch the "flash.bat" file directly?
    You do not open "cmd"?

    OH! ok lol i will do that now. cooooool

    Student | Gamer

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •