Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Screen show red streaks

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Screen show red streaks

    Hi

    It's my first time to post here . I hope anyone can help me. My screen starts to show streaks of red after playing games for about 15min. Sometimes just streaks and sometimes it turns to whole red. It does not happen before. But after i cleaned my fan it started happening. I'm playing DOW: Chaos Rising on ultra setting to be specific. My laptop model is G75vw-bbk5 and I got it from best buy. It really performs well before. But after I cleaned my fan that stuff with the screen started happening. And no Ican't return it to best buy because I'm not from the US. Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Bump

    can anyone help? please?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array rewben PC Specs
    rewben PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G55VW-3D
    MotherboardASROCK Z97 EXTREME 6
    ProcessorINTEL 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL RIPJAWZ 2400MHZ (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorDELL U2713HM
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SM843 480GB X2
    Storage #2WD GREEN 3TB X2
    CPU CoolerSWIFTECH H240-X
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER XT PLATINUM 1275W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB
    Mouse STEELSERIES KINZU V3
    Headset STEELSERIES 9H
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK+
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH Z506
    OS WINDOWS 8.1 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,226

    it looked like a hardware issue, perhaps you have loosened the connection to the display panel when you did the clean-up. can you try connect to a computer monitor and see if it has the same effects?

    edit: did you do a tear-down when you cleaned your fans?
    Last edited by rewben; 12-05-2012 at 03:59 PM.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Nope. I just cleaned the filter. OK i'll try connecting it to a monitor. Tnx man!

  5. #5
    Administrator Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    2,441

    hi, where are you from? i think you are able find locate ASUS TSD first, i suggest you do not assembly to check panel FPC by yourself.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •