Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 100

Thread: is this good for raid 0

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array NoLife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    205

    is this good for raid 0

    I dont have no trim in this yet. just was wondering if these score are good for raid 0. i have 2 corsair force gt 120 gb.thanks 2 all
    Imágenes Adjuntas

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    170

    I am not familiar with the Corsair Force GT. However for modern SSDs in raid 0 your numbers definitely seem on the low side.
    Intel Core i7 3930K @ 4.8 offset =.07 Stable 24/7
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    16 GB Corsair Dominator GT DDR 3 (2133)
    CorsairAX1200i digital
    EVGA 680 GTX Superclocked+
    2 x Vectors-256 GB SSD's in Raid 0
    256 GB Revodrive 3X 2
    Asus Blu-ray SATA Drive
    Cooler Master HAF X
    EK Supremacy ELITE CPU block.
    AquacomputerAirplex Mod 360 Rad.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Reputation
    256
    Posts
    25,218

    Those numbers are seemingly low even for a single SSD on a SATA 6G port.

    Which SATA ports did you connect your SSD to?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array m.oreilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    halfway house on a one way street
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    321

    yes, even taking into consideration the 120 are slower than the larger drives, the 100% incompressible test data, the reads are anemic (strong point of sandforce re incompressible test data). you can try disabling c states and speedstep for the testing, see what you get. an OC will boost all scores overall. sandforce writes will have a hard time with the incompressible data, but this is well known, also what drivers you are using and the condition of the ssds to begin with (secure erased prior to a fresh install, if installed to previously), background processes running while benching, etc.
    Asus Rampage IV GENE
    i7 3930k @ 4.8 24/7
    custom loop
    16 gigs Trident X
    HIS HD7970
    2x OCZ Vector 256gb raid0 via UEFI
    Crossover 27Q
    Win8 pro

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array m.oreilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    halfway house on a one way street
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    321

    this is two ocz vector 256gb drives, raid0, with the operating system on the array, using the 11.2 rst F6 driver, after setting write back caching using the rste 3.5 app:



    also to take into consideration, that x79 platform is not the best for storage bench testing, at least benching native sata.
    Asus Rampage IV GENE
    i7 3930k @ 4.8 24/7
    custom loop
    16 gigs Trident X
    HIS HD7970
    2x OCZ Vector 256gb raid0 via UEFI
    Crossover 27Q
    Win8 pro

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    170

    m.oreilly will you please stop posting your Raid 0 benches. They are depressing to us who have similar setups but nowhere near your performance. I suspect OCZ has a special deal with you for "golden" nand.
    Intel Core i7 3930K @ 4.8 offset =.07 Stable 24/7
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    16 GB Corsair Dominator GT DDR 3 (2133)
    CorsairAX1200i digital
    EVGA 680 GTX Superclocked+
    2 x Vectors-256 GB SSD's in Raid 0
    256 GB Revodrive 3X 2
    Asus Blu-ray SATA Drive
    Cooler Master HAF X
    EK Supremacy ELITE CPU block.
    AquacomputerAirplex Mod 360 Rad.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array m.oreilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    halfway house on a one way street
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    321

    do i wish!
    Asus Rampage IV GENE
    i7 3930k @ 4.8 24/7
    custom loop
    16 gigs Trident X
    HIS HD7970
    2x OCZ Vector 256gb raid0 via UEFI
    Crossover 27Q
    Win8 pro

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array DooRules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Newfoundland, Canada
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    303

    I think he gets the pick of the nand over at OCZ, that's his secret.

    My sammy's are struggling to keep up


    SammyW7 R0_486GB_1GB-20130122-1845.png
    4930k on RIVE BE
    2x EVGA 780 ti's
    2 x Sammy 840 Pro
    Thermaltake 1200W
    Dell 24' & 30'

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array NoLife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    205

    i seen that asus had new drivers so i updated them.when i play a video from the internet my computer will freeze not all of the time.every now and then. i did secure erase both ssd and a fresh install of window 7 pro 64 this i did about a week ago.i posted this because somthing doesn't seem wright. i think what i had before did better then now.ohh almost forgot there on the intel ports sata 6 .
    intel management engine components 8.1.10.1300
    intel rapid storage technology enterprise 3.5.0.1092
    bios 3404
    thanks 2 all
    Last edited by NoLife; 02-05-2013 at 05:12 PM.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array HalloweenWeed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Maine, USA
    Reputation
    87
    Posts
    1,466

    NoLife have you ran Memtest86+ v4.20 boot device on your RAM? Did it pass all tests? Have you ran LinX, Intel burn test, or Prime95? It sounds like you could have a RAM instability to me.
    i7-3930K; Asus RIVE; G.SKILL Ripjaws Z 4x4GB DDR3 1866; MSI 7870 2GD5/OC; Crucial M4 SSD 256GB;
    Corsair 1000HX; Corsair H100, 4x Excalibur 120mm PWM CPU Fan p-p, AS5; SB X-Fi Titanium Fata1ity Pro;
    Dell U2412m IPS 1920x1200; Cooler Master HAF 932 case; Tripp-Lite OMNIVS1500 UPS fully Line-interactive.
    (EVGA site: ) And I have a second (wife's) computer, Eve.

    Overclocking is useless to me if it is not rock stable.

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •