Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Does Maximus VI Extreme have SupremeFX?

  1. #1
    Forever alone Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Does Maximus VI Extreme have SupremeFX?

    I've noticed that the other ROG Maximus VI boards list SupremeFX but the Maximux VI Extreme doesn't have that listed.

    Is SupremeFX actually present on the Maximus VI Extreme?
    Desktop:
    ASUS P8Z68-V PRO (BIOS version 3402) | Core i5 2500K @ 4GHz | 4GB GSkill Ripjaws F3-12800CL8D-4GBRM (2x2GB) | Palit GTX 680 Jetstream 2GB | ASUS Xonar D2X | WD 1TB HDD (WD1002FAEX) | LG CH10LS20 (Blu-ray/DVD-RW combo drive) | Corsair HX650 | Samsung 2333SW @ 1920x1080 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 | Logitech G19 | Logitech G500

    Laptop:
    ASUS G73JH (Core i7 720QM, 8GB RAM, Mobility Radeon HD5870, 2x500GB HDD, 17.3" @ 1920x1080)

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Reputation
    256
    Posts
    25,208

    The board is aimed at extreme overclockers and bencher's who are going sub-zero. Sound is not a desirable feature for sub-zero.

  3. #3
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MontherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel 3820
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Victoria, Aus
    Reputation
    254
    Posts
    5,180

    Having said that, the MAVIE does have the Realtek ALC1150 8 Channel Hi Def Audio Codec, so not as good as SupremeFX, but apparently it's still pretty good.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array RTS001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    New Orleans, LA
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    The formula has SupremeFX though?
    Build in Progress

    IN WIN D-Frame (Red Limited Edition)
    Maximus VI Extreme
    Intel 4770k
    Corsair AX1200i
    Corsair H100i (Maybe Lepa HDB240)
    G.SKILL Trident X Series 16GB
    Samsung 840 512GB
    WD Black 2TB
    Video Cards (TBD)

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array CinoMax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Shoreline, WA
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    Yes it does. M6Formula is the first Mobo to adopt new generation SupremeFX.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •