+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Silly Question--How to enter BIOS G750JW

  1. #1
    New ROGer Lionol +10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6

    Silly Question--How to enter BIOS G750JW

    What key to press to enter bios. Trying f2, escape, f10 no luck. Please and thanks for reply

  2. #2
    New ROGer Lionol +10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6

    Its esc gotta be hitting it with the quickness b4 ROG screen comes up---why they gotta change the key to enter the bios thru different generations of laptops. F2 was working pretty good i thought. Haha.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast z3540 +10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    31

    The easiest way, IMHO, is to bring the charms bar up and go to Settings>Power>Restart+Shift>Troubleshoot>Advanced options>UEFI Firmware Settings>Restart. Once you click restart, BIOS will appear. The trick here is to press Restart AND Shift at the same time.

    It's that darn UEFI that changed how to get into BIOS.

  4. #4
    imMortal Kombatant Myk SilentShadow +200 Myk SilentShadow +200 Myk SilentShadow +200 Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Victoria, Aus
    Posts
    5,140

    You cannot enter BIOS from a cold boot, i've read this a couple times now here in the Forums. Restart once you've gotten your laptop booted up and spam press f2 and it should work...that or the esc key, you should be good to go
    MotherboardRampage IV Formula CPU3820 RAMCorsair XMS3 8GB 1600 VGAASUS 7970 Ref card SSD/OSCorsair Neutron 128GB HDD/DataSeagate 2TB CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha

    ROG Overclocking Education Center ||| ROG RealBench Tweaks & Tips

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Black Belt rewben +150 rewben +150
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2,193

    i guess restart and spam f2 or esc key should work for you.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt jsarver +20
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    217

    It's restart and esc. Not f2.

  7. #7
    imMortal Kombatant Myk SilentShadow +200 Myk SilentShadow +200 Myk SilentShadow +200 Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Victoria, Aus
    Posts
    5,140

    Quote Originally Posted by jsarver View Post
    It's restart and esc. Not f2.
    Awesome thanks!! +1
    MotherboardRampage IV Formula CPU3820 RAMCorsair XMS3 8GB 1600 VGAASUS 7970 Ref card SSD/OSCorsair Neutron 128GB HDD/DataSeagate 2TB CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha

    ROG Overclocking Education Center ||| ROG RealBench Tweaks & Tips

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Black Belt rewben +150 rewben +150
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2,193

    oh ok nice

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast iChun +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    27

    F2 works too, on restart.

  10. #10
    Administrator Pitcher@asus +10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2,441

    try to hold F2 then press power button to boot when you shutdown.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts