cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can the grey lines be fixed?? Screen issue

Freelong
Level 7
Hello everyone 🙂

I was hoping someone could clarify if the "grey lines" on the G750JH display can be removed / Fixed.

I am currently wondering if i should buy a G750JH T4050H. I've been following this forum for quite some time now, and have seen a lot of threads concerning the "problems" with the screen. I went down to a local hardware store to see the problem for myself .. and sure enough they are quite visible.

I am a electrical engineer student and i am going to use the laptop for 3D rendering as well as creating electronic schematics... and ofc use it for gaming 😄

- Hope you can help me
25 REPLIES 25

Pierre990429
Level 7
Hi, that looks like a Swedish G750JH reference.

Some seem to say that newer driver could help, but I'm not sure. I wonder, why do mostly G750JH owners (geforce 780M) describe this problem?

Pierre990429 wrote:
Hi, that looks like a Swedish G750JH reference.

Some seem to say that newer driver could help, but I'm not sure. I wonder, why do mostly G750JH owners (geforce 780M) describe this problem?

I am from Denmark... and this is the only reason why i am not buying a G750JH right now...

Really hope someone can say if this is fixable or not

Looks like the model you are after has the matte non-3d panel. You should be able to fix display issues by setting a higher refresh rate using the nVidia control panel. The panel goes to 100Hz without any problems. Any refresh rate above that is too much for the display connection.

You can verify that the new refresh rate actually reduced flicker by going here: http://www.techmind.org/lcd/index.html and simply comparing the effects on the different patterns.

Gamebouncer
Level 7