+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Motherboard warning

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Steven_belfast +10 Steven_belfast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    67

    Motherboard warning

    Greetings folks,

    Any one else getting a warning saying

    " Motherboard - 60.0 Centigrade "

    WTF.jpg

    I have got this a few times but every thing else seems ok.
    I am guessing its a glitch in the software ?
    | Asus Maximus IV Extreme | Intel 2600K | Corsair Hydro H100 |
    | Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 6990 | G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB |
    | Corsair Force Series 3 120GB | Corsair Obsidian 800D (6GB/s) |
    | Corsair Professional Series AX1200 |


  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Area 66 +20 Area 66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    North of Montreal
    Posts
    2,277

    with Probe II it happen time to time, what are the motherboard reading right now in Probe II ?

  3. #3
    Platinum Guru ROG chrsplmr +200 chrsplmr +200 chrsplmr +200 chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5,869

    I have seen the seen 'high voltage' readings and 'high temp' readings AIii on C5F..a while back..
    It happened on the first version of cpuzROG...coming out of sleep, if it was open, or if I opened it
    while running AIii.
    The new version fixed it right up.
    Do you have other temp.utility? To double-check?
    I think you and M are right, it happens, just a software glitch..doesnt hurt to be sure though.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Steven_belfast +10 Steven_belfast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    67

    Quote Originally Posted by MarkedOne View Post
    with Probe II it happen time to time, what are the motherboard reading right now in Probe II ?
    Settings are all on stock bar memory speed and volts, they are 1600MHz & 1.5V
    Temps are all good around 25 - 28c
    Fan speeds are all good.

    I have only ever got this warning message and one for the 3+V.
    | Asus Maximus IV Extreme | Intel 2600K | Corsair Hydro H100 |
    | Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 6990 | G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB |
    | Corsair Force Series 3 120GB | Corsair Obsidian 800D (6GB/s) |
    | Corsair Professional Series AX1200 |


  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Spathi +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    370

    Make sure your GPU is screwed in and (assuming you have a tower) held up a bit.

    Everything expands slightly + the GPU is hotter when playing games. If a GPU heat pipe is close to the chipset, then it can touch the heatsink cover on the chipset or gets very close. Just hot air blowing on it from the GPU will heat up the chipset.

    Anyway, mine was like yours pushing 50 or 60 or more sometimes. Now it is 28 and will go to 40 when i game (I think). I also had to direct a fan at the bottom of MB. I will probably take off the ROG heatsink cover if I can find that youtube video of someone doing it. I saw one, wish I bookmarked it, can't find it now.
    Maximus IV GENE-Z, 2600k, 16G Sniper F3-12800CL9D-8GBSR2 1.25V, 6870 Frozr II/OC, 2x 512GB Crucial M4

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Cyrekk +10 Cyrekk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Posts
    400

    Rofl, my AIii keeps alerting me to "Chassis fan 3: 0 RPM" ...I don't have a fan plugged into that port! I have been too busy to fix it...
    New member? Introduce yourself here, learn a little of what we are about here, and refer to some simple rules here.
    Though typically not required or enforced, here is a list of guidelines on proper forum etiquette.
    [Work in progress]
    The Crosshair GENE will come! - Show your support HERE!
    SYSTEM SPECS

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Spathi +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    370

    For that you just untick it in both the BIOS and the Asus Monitor Software

    For the heat issue these MB's have the chip under the dGPU, usually when you screw in the dGPU it will push the PCIe bracket left in the PCIe Slot as you tighten, so you need to hold the card right while screwing in. Else if you don't the card will lean left (down in tower) and the cooling in the dGPU board will be closer to the MB. Only a few mm in it but it counts for 10 or 20*C for some cards with heat pipes etc. Also you need good airflow.

    For the Volt warning, I would look again as the probe Voltage warnings have a stupidly large range for them to be exceeded, so I would be nervous. Could be ASUS probe though I suppose.
    Maximus IV GENE-Z, 2600k, 16G Sniper F3-12800CL9D-8GBSR2 1.25V, 6870 Frozr II/OC, 2x 512GB Crucial M4

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Steven_belfast +10 Steven_belfast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    67

    Quote Originally Posted by Spathi View Post
    Make sure your GPU is screwed in and (assuming you have a tower) held up a bit.

    Everything expands slightly + the GPU is hotter when playing games. If a GPU heat pipe is close to the chipset, then it can touch the heatsink cover on the chipset or gets very close. Just hot air blowing on it from the GPU will heat up the chipset.

    Anyway, mine was like yours pushing 50 or 60 or more sometimes. Now it is 28 and will go to 40 when i game (I think). I also had to direct a fan at the bottom of MB. I will probably take off the ROG heatsink cover if I can find that youtube video of someone doing it. I saw one, wish I bookmarked it, can't find it now.
    Its not showing 60,
    Its -60 !

    Ok i know a H100 is a good cooler but dam its not that good lol
    | Asus Maximus IV Extreme | Intel 2600K | Corsair Hydro H100 |
    | Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 6990 | G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB |
    | Corsair Force Series 3 120GB | Corsair Obsidian 800D (6GB/s) |
    | Corsair Professional Series AX1200 |


  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Spathi +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    370

    lol, no idea about that one.

    Do you have any fans? The reason I ask is if you have 4 pin and 3 pin on same fan header it might make the MB unstable, that is all I can think of... other than the other guys suggestion of a bug in probe.
    Maximus IV GENE-Z, 2600k, 16G Sniper F3-12800CL9D-8GBSR2 1.25V, 6870 Frozr II/OC, 2x 512GB Crucial M4

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast paul878 +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    26

    I get that message when I have other monitor software running at the same time as the Asus.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Asus G51Vx shuts down without warning - overheating?
    By JackOReilly in forum Older G Series Notebooks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-23-2011, 05:31 PM
  2. PEDOBEAR warning at your next lan event
    By Brian@ASUS in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-25-2010, 02:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts