cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

G750JM high temperature on CS:GO

Extrymas21
Level 7
Hello everyone. I bought this computer about 3-4 weeks ago and I am really satisfied with it, but one thing worries me. On Counter-Strike: Global Offensive I have 85-90C temperature, sometime it reaches 95C, while on all other games it almost never reach 80C. Even Battlefield 3 works at ~75C temperature. Computer standing on clean table, ~15inch from the wall. Maybe anyone noticed or knows something what should I check because I am not very good at computers.
11 REPLIES 11

kasperi
Level 7
How much is your fps in it? Have you tried to limit the fps into a decent number that would stop your pc from making performance peaks?

If you haven't changed it, you have max fps on 300. You could input a command like "net_graph 1" to your console to see how your fps is changing. Now, if your average fps would be 128, and it peaks highest in 150 or higher, and goes sometimes under 100, 128 would be a good place to limit your fps, so that your pc is not trying to charge your game too much, because these high peaks in fps doesn't really help the game run smooth, but rather laggy as it drops from 150 to > 100. You can limit it by "fps_max 128" for example.

CSGO is a tense game. Something worth trying also is to undervoltage your CPU and if you have overclockings, bring those a bit lower.

Extrymas21
Level 7
Thank you, I forgot to take my config file from other computer. I had no limit for frames per second on this computer. I will make it on 120fps. But still it is quite strange that games like Battlefield 3 almost never reach 80C, but CS: GO reaches 90C

FalconFX
Level 7
If you always have fps above 100 always, i would recommend setting it to 60fps, so that cool it even better and get rid of tearing 🙂

FalconFX wrote:
If you always have fps above 100 always, i would recommend setting it to 60fps, so that cool it even better and get rid of tearing 🙂