cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Realtek HD Audio Codec ALC269/Drivers R 2.66

Lorca
Level 7
I just tried this new Realtek driver that has an equalizer and i must say it's pretty good. I noticed about this new equalizer when I realized that my THX audio was disabled(don't know how that happen) Anyways, I thought Realtek was overriding my THX audio so I open my Realtek audio but to my surprise, this new Realtek HD audio is better than THX. Is it just me or anyone else feeling the same?
4 REPLIES 4

Icemanforlife
Level 9
Which laptop series do you have? I have a G73SW and am wondering if the new drivers will work on mine

Icemanforlife wrote:
Which laptop series do you have? I have a G73SW and am wondering if the new drivers will work on mine

I have the G74SX-BBK7. I'm no expert but I don't think it will hurt your G73SW(if it had the same brand of Realtek Audio to begin with) It isn't like you are messing with your BIOS; now that's a dark place where one can really mess up the pc.

UPDATE: I've just check @chastity sticky thread and in the "audio system" she/he doesn't say anything about Realtek drivers being for this or that version of G7's. So I guess the drivers are for everyone. Btw, @chastity thread doesn't have this new driver I believe. Go here:

http://www.station-drivers.com/page/realtek_audio.htm

Also, I got this info from another fellow member who has other updates:

http://www.asusrog.com/forums/showthread.php?5224-New-Drivers

BrodyBoy
Level 10
Lorca wrote:
I just tried this new Realtek driver that has an equalizer and i must say it's pretty good.