+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Rampage IV , can not wake up from sleeping

  1. #1
    New ROGer mat_rd +10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    5

    Unhappy Rampage IV , can not wake up from sleeping

    I am using Gamers profile,
    The computer can not wake up from sleep mode .
    What is wrong ? what setting i must use ?
    Please Help ?

  2. #2
    New ROGer mat_rd +10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    5

    It is normal when not overclock.
    I think the problem is on s3, but i can find the s3 setting.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Shamino +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    tw
    Posts
    567

    S3 works fine with Gamers' profile from my setup. Is your PC stable with the profile? What are the other components in your setup?

  4. #4
    New ROGer mat_rd +10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    5

    Pc is stabel with profile.
    Where can i find setting for s3 in Bios ?
    In the setup ,only geforce card and team memory 1600.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Shamino +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    tw
    Posts
    567

    there shouldnt be a need to adjust anything for S3 in bios, just go to sleep in windows. are you waking up with power button or mouse click?>

  6. #6
    New ROGer mat_rd +10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    5

    I am waking up with, mouse or space bar.
    The computer turn on, but the display is blank and sometimes restart.
    In standard mode is working fine, but OC has this problem.
    Is there something i do wrong ?

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast dxm765 +10 dxm765's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    29

    Why not just turn it off from going to sleep? Adjust the power options to never go to sleep and never hybrid sleep
    Intel i7 950, 3.02Ghz;Corsair H50 Dual Fans--Asus Rampage Extreme III--XFX 6950 2Gig--12GB CORSAIR XMS3 1600Mhz--x1 OCZ 120GBVertex 3+x3 WD Caviar Black 2TB+WD x1 1TB+WD Raptor 150Gig--Ultra X3 1k PSU--SilverStone RV01

  8. #8
    Super Moderator Shamino +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    tw
    Posts
    567

    what if you use the power button to wake up from S3 in stead of mouse

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt sisco +10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    86

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    what if you use the power button to wake up from S3 in stead of mouse
    HI.
    For curiosity I tried putting in suspension should, reactivating the mouse, same problem with the power button works.

  10. #10
    New ROGer mat_rd +10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    5

    dxm 765, right now i am using that solution.

    shamino , same problem with the power button.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Crosshair V - Sleeping and sound issues
    By opmprime in forum Crossblade & Crosshair Motherboards
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 08:49 PM
  2. Very Interesting Sleeping Problem
    By Shane01638 in forum Older G Series Notebooks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2011, 05:27 PM
  3. G73 Sleeping Probelem WIN7 GSOD
    By Mark Dano in forum Older G Series Notebooks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-14-2010, 10:45 PM
  4. wake on lan on G73
    By jeprira in forum Older G Series Notebooks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-16-2010, 07:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts