PDA

View Full Version : image gallery.. full?



Rockford
01-28-2012, 11:19 PM
I was trying to upload som pic's into my galley, but it seem to be full (space), and i dont know how to clear the "cache", or whatever tho prob is..

Please help..

Also tried to pm a admin, without success.....

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

chrsplmr
01-28-2012, 11:32 PM
this is some of the forum weirdness.. they are working on it.. hang in there.

HiVizMan
01-28-2012, 11:35 PM
Admin is in Taiwan and on holiday with his family. Chinese New Year as you know. So please be a little patient for just a while longer.

Not sure how many or what capacity each member has for images. But I know that Admin is aware of similar image type issues.

Cheers

DaemonCantor
01-28-2012, 11:54 PM
Yes, you need to PM Marshallr@Asus for this I had this issue and he has to go into the Cache Setting and delete things because there stuck....the forums have been having many such issues since the change over. I still think they should got back to the Outside Hosting of Pic's and such as it was before and just have people use a link to their pics and a Thumbnail in the forums.

Rockford
01-29-2012, 12:24 AM
Thanks.......

DaemonCantor
01-29-2012, 01:21 AM
Your welcome, anytime.

chrsplmr
01-29-2012, 01:37 AM
Outside host? you could.. but that wasnt exclusive..that i noticed.
and it asked if you wanted it copied local.....
They were all on the server.. the ones i had...have.. many are now in
thumbnail limbo....hahaha..sort of a purgatory for images...
ive seen this cache thing mentioned a few times now..have no idea
what its about... and am guessing i would of..if it would have fixed
my situation...
I hope they all finish the holiday without stress..and come back fresh..
it is a renewing time for all celebrating....and kick this things ROG
once and for all...............
set'n at idle...all ROG'd up....ready to BLOW !!! hahahaha

although..tell me about cleaning my cache again ... real slow....
..make me beg for it. hehe..c.

DaemonCantor
01-29-2012, 02:49 AM
Pick a topic, go down to "Go Advanced", next click on Attachments and Hello there's your problem...they get stuck in that cache for some stupid reason and they block you from uploading any thing else! you can attach them to a post then go to file manager and delete....then return and there there again!.... That's why MarshallR@Asus has to clean out your user cache....I hope you followed all of that chrsplmr because I ain't repeating it...Peat....Re....Re...Peat...!

chrsplmr
01-29-2012, 03:00 AM
hahahhaa... thanks bro.. umm..yea..
i have... tons..stuck in thumbnail 'hell' ..
(62mb limit?..i may have over 420mb)
(200mb in limbo...yikes!!!)
and i see that now...but..this must only be
but a small piece of the over all image issues..

one more week...and all those eager, smiling
faces will be back pounding on their keyboards...
all refreshed from the renewed year....
...or their ankle monitors will go off..hahahhahaa

pete and repeat were in a boat..pete fell out..who was left ?


pete and repeat were in a boat .....c.

_
01-31-2012, 10:43 AM
I've forwarded this thread to our dev's it's next on their list to fix. Thank you for detailing it in full DC.

I have to say we're contemplating turning off attachments for an extended period due to the fact vB handles user administration of them badly and it's a buggy feature that is taking up a lot of dev time. We are close to bringing 2-3 sub-sites online shortly so this is trying to be our focus. :)

EDIT: I need to check

1) Go to settings in the top right hand corner.
2) Go to attachments in the bottom left of your user options
3) Is there anything there? If so, remove it there :)

chrsplmr
01-31-2012, 01:09 PM
no attachments ?? no images ?? extended time ?? the two are seperate, correct? images/but no attachments?
thats it..
im going to the attic..
wheres my rope ??

if anybody wants me .. hahaha ... ill be hanging around.
at least up there i can swing...........hahahahahaha

.... who taught the developers ... 'cant' ... how can they sleep..or look
at themselves in the mirror to shave ?? ... some code kick'd ur ROG ?? are you
sure they are not MSI plants ?? hahahha... j/k ......... id like to say....something nice.but.
take off that shirt...u make me sick...hahahahhahaa...not.(drat--vB)

on a Much ROGier note....... 2-3 sub sites........... do tell -- oh great one.c.

DaemonCantor
01-31-2012, 03:55 PM
Your Welcome MarshallR, and everyone that has this problem. I'm just glad to be of help instead of a Pain in the A@@.

Rockford
01-31-2012, 04:43 PM
Mm, Would be great to have the gallery function..;)

chrsplmr
01-31-2012, 04:46 PM
Two cheeks and a bullsEye...no waiting.

I love when you play dumb. hahahhaha... cuz the
n00bs think your serious ... or is that a bad thing ?

... but I know a time or two U saved A@@.... no. i said saved. not kissed. hahahahh
.. heres a tissue .. u got a little brown on ur cheek.c.

Rockford
01-31-2012, 11:37 PM
Will try to help you out...

This is appearing, when im trying to upload..

And i cant delete the ones in my "album"..

http://neoland.se/rog/Snap2.jpg

Rockford
01-31-2012, 11:39 PM
My Opera is masked as IE at this moment..

_
02-01-2012, 01:44 AM
There is a gallery function: Go to Community at the top, then Gallery.

Did you follow the process I said on the page previously first? To remove existing attachments from your profile.

Rockford
02-01-2012, 01:54 AM
Yes i did, i will try the other thing..

chrsplmr
02-02-2012, 04:34 PM
I find no 'gallery' under 'community'... ???

Under attachments i find .. 17 pages of 322 attachments ?? question. are these
the thumbnail attachments at the bottom of a post...or the images in a post ??
it says 63mb...

zen... alllummmmm ... soap is the center of the universe...alllummmmmmmmm....