PDA

View Full Version : G74sx-ah71



Kerspoink
02-01-2012, 11:00 AM
Hi everyone,

So I have a G74SX-AH71, and I've been reading that the GTX560M apparently has 2 versions. It has a 128-bit and a 192-bit version. The G74SX-AH71 has the GTX560M with 3GB of memory, but I am unable to find any information on whether it is 128 or 192.

Any insight?

thanks

fuzon1337
02-01-2012, 11:02 AM
Hi

You got the 192-bit version :)

Kerspoink
02-01-2012, 11:15 AM
fuzon1337 you have made my day. Anywhere you can point me to just for my own neurotic verification?

fuzon1337
02-01-2012, 11:48 AM
I will try to explain it, like my uncle did for me (since he works with fix and build pc's) :P

When you get either 1,5 GB vRAM or 3 GB vRAM installed it got 3 bricks that it works thrugh, and gives you 192-bit.
With 2 GB vRAM it only got 2 bricks and that makes it work slower and you get the 128-bit version.

I hopes this helps :)

BrodyBoy
02-01-2012, 07:05 PM
Anywhere you can point me to just for my own neurotic verification?
You can download a program like HWInfor64 (http://www.hwinfo.com/download64.html), which gives you TONS of information about your system. In the graphics card section on the main page, it'll report the video memory, bus width, etc.