PDA

View Full Version : GM501GS Additional Memory



Mysta
06-27-2018, 09:09 PM
Has anyone added/tried more memory for second slot to total 32GB in the GM501GS? What'd you buy?

Clintlgm
07-02-2018, 03:09 PM
You should try to match the ones you have installed already as close as possible mandatory for the Timings to match and voltages to match. you can use something like Hwinfo64 (https://www.hwinfo.com/download.php)to read what and where you have currently installed

ledgedes
07-03-2018, 02:59 PM
Has anyone added/tried more memory for second slot to total 32GB in the GM501GS? What'd you buy?

I've added 2 Viper 16gb to mine works Great.