PDA

View Full Version : ROG Strix Flare Aura Sync not working



g_rowell
07-10-2018, 11:38 AM
i have just purchased a ROG Strix Flare

Updated firmware to 0.0035
and i'm using Armoury Version 2.06.01

I can control the lighting in armoury but when i open Aura (1.06.29)

i can control motherboard, Ram, graphics, card, case, water pump, fans and mouse but the brand new keyboard will not respond to the changes even thoe its thinking its linked in aura connected and working

MasterC@ASUS
07-13-2018, 05:22 AM
Only one software can control the lighting at a time. Are your peripherals already synced separately in Armoury?

Hardware specs and screenshot of Aura?

g_rowell
07-18-2018, 08:32 AM
MasterC@ASUS PC specs are as listed in my PC specs

Motherboard ASUS ROG Maximus IX Hero Motherboard
Processor Intel Core i7 7700K
Memory G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4
Graphics Card #1 ROG-POSEIDON-GTX1080TI-P11G-GAMING
Graphics Card #2 ROG-POSEIDON-GTX1080TI-P11G-GAMING
Graphics Card #3 ASUS ROG SLI HB Bridge - 3 Slot
Monitor ASUS ROG PG278Q x 2
Storage #1 Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD x2
Storage #2 Western Digital WD Black 2TB x2
CPU Cooler Deepcool Gamer Storm Captain 240EX RGB AIO Liquid Cooler
Case IN WIN 805i Infinity ROG certified Case
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i Digital ATX Modular Power Supply
Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Flare Mechanical RGB Keyboard - Cherry Red
Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha RGB Wireless
Headset ASUS ROG Strix Wireless headphones
Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Whetstone
Headset/Speakers Audioengine A2+ , Audioengine S8 & Audioengine D1
OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Network Router ASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 x2
Accessory #1 ASUS PCE-AC68 Dual Band Wireless AC1900
Accessory #2 Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 500GB SSD x2

previous keyboard was a ROG Claymore (third replacement was a charm)
i have done a full CCleaner uninstall and re Install of AURA version 1.06.29 and this seems to have now fixed it

MasterC@ASUS
07-18-2018, 10:26 AM
Impressive mate! Glad it's all good now, wonder what happened...