PDA

View Full Version : how make ssd be disk 0 ?



bmw99950
08-16-2018, 03:22 AM
https://www.picz.in.th/images/2018/08/15/BrXcBP.md.png

bmw99950
08-16-2018, 06:06 AM
All right
I Edited it.
75257

madhacker3kxl
08-16-2018, 08:58 PM
Is there any reason you want it that way? There is no operational difference. Disk 0, 1, etc. depends on how the BIOS/UEFI firmware enumerated the drives. Windows does not care what disk is 0, 1 or whatever. It goes by their unique Device ID.

Go to a UEFI shell and check the device tree, to get an idea. Windows has no business trying to second guess the firmware.

Further reading, Microsoft. (https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/937251/disk-drive-numbers-may-not-correspond-to-the-sata-channel-numbers-when)