PDA

View Full Version : ROG Gladius II - Battlefield 3 Melee keeps firing while shooting and more..



nbtc971
10-09-2018, 10:34 AM
I have more than 1000 hours into Battlefield 3, but I hadn't played in a year or two until just the other day. The difference being, I have a ROG Gladius II mouse and a ROG Strix Flare keyboard. While running around and shooting, sometimes the knife will suddenly fire. I'd say it's about 3-4 times in a 15 minute span. I have never had this problem before. I turned off all the extra buttons on the mouse and it's still happening. I've reset the default keys in-game (even though I never changed this to start with) and I've tried unplugging the mouse and plugging it back in. Nothing has worked and I see, after doing a search, that it appears to be a bug that happens to many people not just Asus hardware. But as I've said, it's never happened to me before.

Also, and this happens less frequently, maybe 1 or 2 times in an hour, the gun will just start shooting on it's own.. reload and keep shooting. Switching to the pistol and it will keep firing that as well. I'm not quite sure how it stops as I start pressing a bunch of keys in a panic to get it to stop. This too, i've never had happen.

Anyone have any insight?

Tupac91
10-12-2018, 08:28 PM
Yes, many people have this same bug (i have the gladius II origin and the same bug), I have a support ticket with ASUS but have not yet answered
Read this post:
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?102029-ROG-Gladius-II-Left-amp-Right-Mouse-Click-Bug

Or this:
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?104767-Gladius-II-Origin

nbtc971
10-15-2018, 04:37 AM
Yes, many people have this same bug (i have the gladius II origin and the same bug), I have a support ticket with ASUS but have not yet answered
Read this post:
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?102029-ROG-Gladius-II-Left-amp-Right-Mouse-Click-Bug

Or this:
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?104767-Gladius-II-Origin

Hey thanks for the links.

MasterC@ROG
10-15-2018, 06:17 AM
To confirm, are you on the latest version of Armoury (2.06.06)?
If so, please report your issue in the thread below:
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?105007-ROG-Armoury-II-V2-06-06-Report-any-issues-here
Thanks.

MasterC@ROG
10-15-2018, 09:39 AM
Sorry for the inconvenience, a new firmware for the Gladius II will be released soon (no ETA at this point in time). That should resolve your issue.

nbtc971
11-25-2018, 06:41 PM
Hope it's coming soon.. been a while since we've had a firmware update.

MasterC@ROG
12-14-2018, 02:53 AM
New firmware is now available for the Gladius II:
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?107259-New-Firmware-Released-for-ROG-Gladius-II-Gladius-II-Origin-and-Pugio