PDA

View Full Version : problem when instaling ddr4 on G752VS please help if u can



Gabrielos1070
10-22-2018, 08:50 PM
hello
i buy a set of 4 barets ddr4 64g corsair of 2666mhz for my rog g752vs that was with a single baret 16g of hidden ram ddr4 inside on the mother bord after the keyboard with a 2400mhz from factory; when i Install the new ram barets the 4 the result is dead screen and no keyboard zorking, when i put just one baret of 16 g original 2400mhz is working , when i put one baret of 16g ram original plus + 1baret of 16 on 2666mhz is working also 32 g in total with 2 different mhz , but when i put 2 baret of 2666mhz is not working what i have to do to make the computer take the 4 barets of 2666mhz set of 4 barets 64g?

i need to enter in bios overclocking something ....??? i dont now how to do it u can help me with some advice please

Gabriel... rite me if u have an ideea at artpopgabriel@yahoo.com or here

jdfrench3
10-22-2018, 10:03 PM
Run HWiNFO64 and determine what kind of memory was installed by ASUS.

My G752VSK had a single 16G Apacer NOX DDR-2800/PC4-22400 module. I added two more 16G modules of Apacer NOX DDR-2800, removing the one installed behind the keyboard, installing the new memory (two 16g modules) there. Then reinstalling the original memory module in one of the empty easily assessable slots. I have one empty slot that can be easily added in the future.

Gabrielos1070
10-23-2018, 09:20 PM
hello and tnx for the reply , in the meen wile i was able to instal 3 of 4 ddr4 barets in this way 3 corsair from the KIT of 2666MHZ and the 4TH from factory samsung but i have one left of corsair 16gb 2666MHZ if i put it black screen ....what to do to have the hole kit of 64 gb corsair 2666mhz instal

gABRIEL

Gabrielos1070
10-23-2018, 09:20 PM
76493

Gabrielos1070
10-23-2018, 09:41 PM
76494

Gabrielos1070
10-26-2018, 06:16 AM
soo what sould i do to instal the 4 barets of 16g 2666mhz corsair

jdfrench3
10-26-2018, 09:46 AM
Limitation of your Skylake-H chipset is between PC-4-1866 and PC4-2133.

https://www.intel.com/content/dam/www/public/us/en/documents/datasheets/6th-gen-core-family-mobile-h-processor-lines-datasheet-vol-1.pdf (pages 19 & 20)

ASUS Parts (EU) lists only PC4-2400 or PC4-2800 no PC4-2666

https://www.asusparts.eu/en/partfinder/Asus/Notebook/G%20Series/G752VS

You might could get a matched set (4X16GB) or two matching sets (2X16GB) to work but will be costly.

You are getting three to work in your system because they are working at the rate of the lowest memory SODIMM PC4-2400.

Suggest swap your PC4-2666 with PC4-2400.

As I suggested with previous post, use HWINFO64 to see what you have installed and working, then match that memory with new.

Good Luck

Gabrielos1070
10-26-2018, 08:10 PM
and i cant do anithing to transform ...something to make my pc working with my new set of 4 barets 16G with 2666mhz ?

like the procesor timing or something

Gabrielos1070
10-26-2018, 08:22 PM
and i cant do anithing to transform ...something to make my pc working withe my new set of 4 barets 16G with 2666mhz ?

like the procesor timing ;;;;.....or something ?

tnx for your reply jdfrench3

Gabrielos1070
10-26-2018, 08:27 PM
if is working with 2400mhz and with 2800mhz why not with 2666mhz ....?

Gabrielos1070
10-27-2018, 05:26 AM
Solved

so i downloded "Intel extreme tuning utility" program and instal afther ; i put inside 3 barets from the kit of 4 of 16gb 2666mhz corsair plus + the 4 th baret of 16gb the original samsung 2400mhz
inside the program "Intel extreme tuning utility" i enterd in -Advance tuning- afther in- Memory- and afther select from -Default- mode to -Custom- mode -Save-then - Aplly- and restart the laptop;
afther that i instald the 4-th baret of the 2666mhz corsair from the kit and surprize is working without problems

Gabriel

have a nice day

Gabrielos1070
10-27-2018, 05:32 AM
Solved

so i downloded "Intel extreme tuning utility" program and instal afther ; i put inside 3 barets from the kit of 4 of 16gb 2666mhz corsair plus + the 4 th baret of 16gb the original samsung 2400mhz
inside the program "Intel extreme tuning utility" i enterd in -Advance tuning- afther in- Memory- and afther select from -Default- mode to -Custom- mode -Save-then - Aplly- and restart the laptop;
afther that i instald the 4-th baret of the 2666mhz corsair from the kit and surprize is working without problems

Gabriel

have a nice day

Gabrielos1070
10-27-2018, 06:37 AM
Solved

so i downloded "Intel extreme tuning utility" program and instal afther ; i put inside 3 barets from the kit of 4 of 16gb 2666mhz corsair plus + the 4 th baret of 16gb the original samsung 2400mhz
inside the program "Intel extreme tuning utility" i enterd in -Advance tuning- afther in- Memory- and afther select from -Default- mode to -Custom- mode -Save-then - Aplly- and restart the laptop;
afther that i instald the 4-th baret of the 2666mhz corsair from the kit and surprize is working without problems

Gabriel

have a nice day

Gabrielos1070
10-30-2018, 07:46 PM
Solved problem...