PDA

View Full Version : Database Error



DaemonCantor
02-13-2012, 01:51 PM
I don't know what is going on with the back end today but I'm getting Data Base Error Page on just about everything. I tried to PM HiVizMan and got it. so I'm posting it up in the first place I can. Thank you and Clean the Database Please.

HiVizMan
02-13-2012, 02:36 PM
Yeah I got it too.

Think that the techs are working on the firmware for us.

DaemonCantor
02-13-2012, 02:50 PM
I hope so...But it seems to have stopped finally....So lets hope they got it fixed. Next Question is, Is the Magic Bandwidth Fairy around? I need a couple more meg's a second!....:rolleyes:

chrsplmr
02-13-2012, 03:09 PM
fairy? hahahahhahaaa... lets set that fairy Straight...on this bandwidth thing..hahahahha
well maybe not straight....but at least gayly forward.

Somebody give those guys something else to do...
havent they done enough for us already? ...yes, yes...im kidding...wink,wink.c.

kb0sdq
02-16-2012, 01:28 AM
me to I can not get anywhere with google chrome I am on IE9 right now and board seems normal atm.
Happy ROG_n
Doug

DaemonCantor
02-16-2012, 01:56 AM
Works fine with Firefox as well.

HiVizMan
02-16-2012, 10:54 AM
Chrome is good here. But another user pm'd me saying chrome was messed too. Seems it fixed itself for him a bit later.

DaemonCantor
02-25-2012, 04:39 PM
Whats with all the Data Base Errors today? I can't PM, and hardly post or read the Post's!

chrsplmr
02-25-2012, 04:52 PM
........ aaaaaarrrrgggghh !!!

HiVizMan
02-25-2012, 04:54 PM
yip me too

Rockford
02-25-2012, 04:55 PM
MM, Crickets in the clusters...... i know all about them...

Rockford
02-25-2012, 04:55 PM
I don't know what is going on with the back end today but I'm getting Data Base Error Page on just about everything. I tried to PM HiVizMan and got it. so I'm posting it up in the first place I can. Thank you and Clean the Database Please.

Like your signature.........

DaemonCantor
02-25-2012, 04:57 PM
Would someone please tap the ColonelS on the shoulder and tell him to fix it since he's the closest to the servers!

Area 66
02-25-2012, 05:56 PM
Yeah I got it too.

Think that the techs are working on the firmware for us.

If you need someone to kick the A$$ of those guy call me , I will go with Chrsplmr and Deamon , we are in 2012, Virtualisation big time, you don't down a server for change a firmware without mouving the load to another one. We will not go for nothing we want a full visit of the place, ( the Ivy board and kepler lab especialy ) and more important we want sample and t shirt for Chris , big one


Will show them what 400 pounds of pure muscle can do ...... oups I forget Chris, 400 Kg of some pure muscle and other thing

look it's me on that pic

http://i554.photobucket.com/albums/jj432/dataxpert/Zhi8k.jpg .

DaemonCantor
02-25-2012, 06:03 PM
Also I want a Bumper Sticker to SLAP on Chris's BUTT so he can ROG the World!

Rockford
02-25-2012, 06:10 PM
:cool:.....................

Area 66
02-25-2012, 06:17 PM
Here Chrsplmr hunting wild turkey in his backyard

http://i554.photobucket.com/albums/jj432/dataxpert/chris.jpg

Area 66
02-25-2012, 06:28 PM
here Deamon , who don't well understand me when I say blast me this cockroach on the wall

http://i554.photobucket.com/albums/jj432/dataxpert/deamon.jpg

DaemonCantor
02-25-2012, 06:30 PM
I'm Fueled and Ready, Weapons are HOT!
6293

Yes Area66 that's a photo of me back when I was in the Army.

Area 66
02-25-2012, 06:52 PM
Can beleive it, was googeling the word Asus woman rog to find a pic of a nice model to show it as my GF, and I found this, a pic of me at machu Pichu comming from here m the real me

DaemonCantor
02-25-2012, 07:52 PM
You wouldn't believe what's out there on the net! I've found pictures of my Squadron over Mira Mar Naval Air Station from Back in 1984 as we flew over on the way to Ft Ord, Ca, Heck I just done a search for Sipong, Korea and the thread from Asian Super Models popped up!

UltraNEO*
02-26-2012, 11:52 AM
I don't know what is going on with the back end today but I'm getting Data Base Error Page on just about everything. I tried to PM HiVizMan and got it. so I'm posting it up in the first place I can. Thank you and Clean the Database Please.

It's probably some lemming tweaking the server, trying to fix that's not broken - it's a human thing, go figure...
or someone trying to patching the client-side scripts on a live site - such a noob!!

Area 66
02-26-2012, 01:52 PM
- such a noob!!

http://i554.photobucket.com/albums/jj432/dataxpert/noob.jpg

Ave, Caesar, morituri noobis te salutant

chrsplmr
02-26-2012, 02:06 PM
... i have to sigh here ... those 'were' my arms... the work, the pain ... the people jumping off the side walk when they saw you coming.. alas..

... thats why i bought this old silo .... hahahhaaa ... yea.. were ready.

66==the background of that pic ... always gets me aroused ... i cant put my finger on it .. but ... hehe...

ColonelS
02-28-2012, 01:28 AM
Would someone please tap the ColonelS on the shoulder and tell him to fix it since he's the closest to the servers!

noooooooo~~ im not closest to the servers lol!! Im like totally so far off from them

*point at MarshallR *grin

ColonelS
02-28-2012, 01:29 AM
regarding the ROG asus girl LOL!!

I've been pushing for one!! xD

DaemonCantor
02-28-2012, 02:11 AM
If I had an extra I'd send her to ya! but I need all 7 that I have!

UltraNEO*
02-29-2012, 01:50 AM
Strange... Really Strange..

Like... this forum appears to be working bleedin' fine when NO bodies around but all hell breaks lose as soon as daylight (uk) arrives. I'm wondering, could the server be slightly prejudice?

_
02-29-2012, 02:45 AM
Sorry about the downtime everyone. It's been a national holiday in Taiwan so weeding out the bugs has taken longer than usual. They are looking at the issue this morning here.

Why does this always happen on holidays? The last downtime was Chinese New Year :(

_
02-29-2012, 03:54 AM
We had db corruption compounded with a connection surge. Not sure if malicious or not yet - they are checking the logs. We might still get errors, but far less so.

UltraNEO*
02-29-2012, 04:01 AM
Thanks for the heads up :)

_
03-09-2012, 06:26 AM
We know of additional issues to the DB in the last 24 hrs with double posts and timestamps wrong, and they are being fixed now.

_
03-09-2012, 10:35 AM
Should be fixed now! Fast work webteam! :D



Root of cause was that the system date was using the incorrect in that time.

We checked the database, and the following are written with an incorrect date.
10 topics in 2010/01/01
64 replies in 2010/01/01
55 members registered in 2010/01/01

We corrected the date to all of them. All should be OK now!

DaemonCantor
03-09-2012, 06:18 PM
Sorry Marshall, but it's not fixed as of 1:18 pm Today Eastern Time US. Still Crashing due to DB errors.

Area 66
03-09-2012, 07:41 PM
I don't have DB errors, but it take 2 minutes to lad a page..

dragonclawz69
03-13-2012, 03:47 PM
I'm glad to see we're back up an running again. Phew!

Area 66
03-13-2012, 03:49 PM
I'm glad to see we're back up an running again. Phew!

cross your fingers

dragonclawz69
03-13-2012, 03:52 PM
cross your fingers

Oh believe me, I am. I am wanting to find out how your testing went with the Phanteks cooler.

DaemonCantor
03-13-2012, 03:55 PM
I'd love it if MARSHALL! would just let us all know that it's going to be down for an extended time next time so we all don't FREAK OUT! next time. A simple statement at http://www.asusrog.com/ would do just fine.

dragonclawz69
03-13-2012, 03:59 PM
it was pretty scary when i went to log on and all I had was the "server is not able to process your request" message.

Hey Marshall, how bout next time you tell us some how. As DC stated, post a small note on the main asusrog.com page.

chrsplmr
03-13-2012, 04:10 PM
I think if he knew 'this' was coming ... we would have been the second to know..hahha

i was in the middle of PM'ing with MarshallR when this happened ... this is the last thing
on the planet he wanted ...
In fairness and honesty .. many have busted their u know whats to get this where it was ..
and really none sweated as much over it as he ... from what i saw.

I still think that moving the server from north america was a giant error ... but ...
once done ... a herculian effort was undertaken by all involved ... and well played, i might add.

HQ -- You better start paying some serious attention to North America ... You will find that loyalty
only lasts as respect does .. when it is returned.

Also...
Just because an Admin or Mod has access to post on this site .. doesnt give them 'jack'
on the others ... just saying.c.

Vrwings
03-13-2012, 04:15 PM
Should be fixed now! Fast work webteam! :D

Can you elaborate a bit on this. Is this an all volunteer effort or does ASUS have some support backing the IT backend? Is this forum being hosted on a single physical server with a single DB instance running? Is there any thought to a more fault tolerant structure? Is there any location to point us to for communication on system status under failure so we can guide our actions?
Of course, Thanks for all you do!

Area 66
03-13-2012, 04:17 PM
we have a Facebook

http://www.facebook.com/ASUSROG

Vrwings
03-13-2012, 04:27 PM
Ok, Thanks. I did not see any info on the system architecture? I'll keep looking...

Area 66
03-13-2012, 04:45 PM
Ok, Thanks. I did not see any info on the system architecture? I'll keep looking...

was not refering facebook to your question on dbase, but just as I reminder , the veterants of this forum can have use it to communicate in those hard time .

Area 66
03-13-2012, 06:10 PM
........ I am wanting to find out how your testing went with the Phanteks cooler.

You will have to wait after the RAM I order yesterday, the cooler will be on my CHV and for now I have only 8gb , I need 16 gb for my VM. It's not easy with this big cooler to play with the RAM, so I have to wait.

dragonclawz69
03-13-2012, 08:26 PM
no problem.

DaemonCantor
03-21-2012, 02:42 AM
Thank You Marshall for listening and putting up the post about the forums as well as the real Forums Down Error Page!

Area 66
03-21-2012, 02:54 AM
Hihi Deamon don't miss an oportunity to smash VB I'm neutral on this as I still have a non configure forum since 8 months , it's a phpBB ....look at that and the website is not better, I really need to learn this stuff and use it.

http://i554.photobucket.com/albums/jj432/dataxpert/pc-quebeca.jpg

DaemonCantor
03-21-2012, 03:09 AM
phBB is a fairly good one with a lot of user base and a hell of a lot of Mod's, themes and such. I would really suggest to learn it and get it to your liking. I have always used SMForums since the time I dumped vB and for the longest time I had TeamSpeak Server tied to it but those day's are over for me now because I'm no longer part of the Geneva Knights Clan or The BlaZenKnights WoW Guild nor do I have my Computer Business. I did retire pretty much completely and now only have a handful of Customers. Truthfully as you know having happy Customers is a reward unto itself!

Area 66
03-21-2012, 03:20 AM
I close my computer business today . I start to work for an ISP and Cable company tomorrow, it's a small cable company here, they hire me as manager. I will scedules the service calls ( installation, repair ) take care of the equipment, something relaxing. Their main office is far from here, Since it's remote here . I was servicing their servers and stuff since 10 years, so they know my temper....lol

DaemonCantor
03-21-2012, 03:29 AM
Sounds like a great job! Sometimes I think about starting a new Computer Store then I remember the all of the difficulties and that cures me for a while...lol I never did get along with working for others, I've always been independent even after I broke my back at work. Now days the only person I can really rely on is my Wife. She's the one that gets me working when I can and made the last business work even though it was a Charity Business, yes she's the smart one. Keep up the good fortune and I praise your for not fully retiring!

Area 66
03-21-2012, 03:30 AM
it's 25 years I have not work for someone else. but I will be remote.... some meeting time to time at the main office.

DaemonCantor
03-21-2012, 03:40 AM
At least you won't have anyone looking over your shoulder, I guess that would still qualify for being Independent...but are you really sure you want to totally close your shop? I know there must still be a good Customer base that needs you and wouldn't go to anybody else. I have about 10 customers like that still plus family. Also you could claim your business is just for paying for your toys while the Management Job pays the bills... Just a thought.

Area 66
03-21-2012, 12:08 PM
My nephew work with me since 9 years, so he will continue from his house. I will not regret it since I close my computers store 5 years ago, I ike it less and less to deal with customers, they don't want to put money in their pc and mainly theyr network stucture. People don't want to pay for a software. If I want to keep my love for computers I have to sotp to deal with the garbages of peoples.....lol

DaemonCantor
03-21-2012, 12:28 PM
I understand, Well the best of luck to you!