PDA

View Full Version : Asus G752VT RAID 0 - problem with sound



MFrost
12-08-2018, 07:00 PM
I installed windows 10 on 2x ssd 960 evo with RAID 0. I have problem with sound during copying files or using apllications. The sound is interrupted.
When I install windows 10 on one ssd without raid the sound is ok. How to solve this problem?

MFrost
07-29-2019, 10:57 AM
Did someone set the raid 0?

jdfrench3
07-29-2019, 11:21 AM
You have a problem with the installation of Windows 10 in Raid 0. Are you installing Windows 10 natively or copying from previous single ssd installation?

This problematic Windows 10 installation is the cause of all your other problems (multiple posts).

Good Luck

MFrost
07-29-2019, 11:25 AM
I made a clean installation of windows. I have loaded RAID drivers at the beginning of the installation.

jdfrench3
07-29-2019, 11:39 AM
Are you using the RAID drivers found in your eSupport folder?

MFrost
07-29-2019, 12:19 PM
No, I'am using from
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?86665-How-To-Configure-RAID-0-on-ROG-G752VT
this drivers https://www.win-raid.com/t2f23-Intel-RST-RSTe-Drivers-latest-v-WHQL-v-WHQL.html

jdfrench3
07-29-2019, 12:48 PM
The version of IRST driver your laptop model should be using is found in your eSupport folder (Software/Rapid Storage/14.6.3.1032/3135/PNPINST64.exe).

MFrost
07-29-2019, 06:01 PM
I have only 14.6.0.1029 version in my eSupport folder.

jdfrench3
07-29-2019, 06:21 PM
That is an eSupport folder you got on this forum three years ago because you deleted your original?

You know, I don't even know if that will work. The copy of the eSupport folder (Driver DVD) I see is version 4.0 dated 3.3.2017.

Before you wipe out your hard drive, make a copy of your eSupport folder. Then if you are going to create a Raid, you have a copy of the driver built to properly support your Raid chip on your motherboard. Then once you have Windows installed you can use the ASUS Installation Wizard (AsInWiz.exe) to install all the original ASUS drivers and programs that were developed for your laptop.

MFrost
07-30-2019, 09:36 AM
ok, thanks, I will try it.

MFrost
08-06-2019, 10:00 AM
I use this drivers Software/Rapid Storage/14.6.3.1032 but I haven't Intel Rapid Storage Technology manager after installation windows. I couldn't make raid 0. :(
I had to install the latest drivers v17 from the Intel website. Unfortunately the problem has not disappeared.

jdfrench3
08-06-2019, 11:43 AM
Here's a link to a forum post that has a very detailed installation solution:

https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?81003-G752VT-clean-install-some-issues-found-and-questions

Note: the link within this post is for the version 14 Raid driver, like the one found in your support folder.

MFrost
08-06-2019, 12:33 PM
I saw this instruction. Nothing is specific. It seems to me that the designers of this notebook did not do their job well.

Clintlgm
08-06-2019, 01:48 PM
I saw this instruction. Nothing is specific. It seems to me that the designers of this notebook did not do their job well.

Your quite correct these notebooks are designed for serious gamers, they are leading edge technology and tweaked for performance. When you purchase one you should be ready to continually tweak it to keep it firing on all 8 Cylinders; Perhaps you missed the Name "Republic of Gamers" ROG on your notebook when you purchase it. Windows 10 had been a problem for us from the beginning and MS Windows continues to create versions that our hardware drivers may take a while to catch up with so we have to find ways to work around the issue as they come up.
This forum has gotten me through a G75VW and a G752VY. I've had to learn UEFI, Windows 10, IRST, and a good backup Strategy and learned how to find the best hardware drives for these notebook. BTW my G75VW is still in use by my sister for general internet and email.

MFrost
08-07-2019, 09:50 AM
I have been involved in IT for 30 years. I am saying that it is not possible to properly create raid 0 on the g752vt model.
I see the create raid options in the bios In the VL model, . I can choose hard drives. This is not available in the VT model. This raid is very limited.
This is not a driver issue. All I can do is change SSD disks to others. I don't have others yet. I do not want to buy because I have no guarantee that it will work.
I would like to talk to people who have successfully created raid 0 on this model. For now, I get statements from people who didn't.