PDA

View Full Version : System locks when i install Armory for Claymore



kshafe777
01-04-2019, 12:37 AM
any thoughts? the minute I install and open Armory, system locks completely. only way to work is to uninstall Armory.

MasterC@ASUS
01-04-2019, 01:55 AM
Does Armoury load at all? (With peripherals showing)
Do you have to reboot or kill the process?

kshafe777
01-04-2019, 03:26 AM
Armory loads, and then the system freezes. * I have to task manager close and then reboot system and remove Armory. *Seems to be an issue with Aura software... not that that is surprising * *

kshafe777
01-08-2019, 03:39 PM
I found the conflict. there are two:

1) I use the Roccat Leadr wireless mouse. When Armory is launched, it disables the Leadr drivers and puts mouse at minimum DPI setting. Swarm no longers see the mouse as the driver is actually disabled. There is no way to re-enable the driver with Armory open. I have to close and then restart the system to get the driver to load again.

2) When Aura is set to gradient, all peripherals eventually "freeze" to solid state. This includes the PG27UQ monitor , The Spatha mouse and the Claymore keyboard. I suspect it does it with others as well, but those are the only ROG perfiphs I own. Aura is a software that is very unstable and seems to have many problems surrounding it. I have another computer running off of Corsair's software and have zero problems. intro Aura to a system and you intro problems. Seems this way with Armory as well. Asus needs to do a better job with their software.