PDA

View Full Version : AURA ROG Terminal, long strips lights up only at 1/2



Martines91
02-08-2019, 06:22 PM
Hi,

So previously when I bought aura terminal, I thought the LEDs were damaged, the long strip lit up only 1/2 and one small didn't even work at all. So they accepted my RMA and gave me a new one, this time the small ones light up well but the long one only for 1/2 but this only happens with HALO, if I switch to AURA SYNC and put a color cycle or whatever, the long one lights up fully, help?

Elkmar
02-10-2019, 03:49 PM
Martines91, hi!

You must setup correct LED numbers in HALO: IIRC click on "Header" button around display preview and type right LED num.

Martines91
02-10-2019, 07:37 PM
OMFG facepalm, THANK YOU!!! Jesus Christ, I didn't expect that, who designed this kind of flaw? Or why isn't this mentioned somewhere