PDA

View Full Version : Bios Update breaks aura and livedash



Hopper64
07-20-2019, 02:21 PM
Just updated my bios to 0702 for my R6EO and Aura and LiveDash don't work. Worked fine with bios 0602. Latest versions of the software were working. Ideas? Thanks.

81077

Hopper64
07-20-2019, 02:25 PM
Here's another error message on LiveDash:

81078

Hopper64
07-20-2019, 02:31 PM
Just booted the machine back into 0602 with bios chip 1 and everything works as it should. Both LiveDash and Aura work well with this bios.

Hopper64
07-21-2019, 06:52 PM
Anyone else with this problem?

mrbubbles02
07-22-2019, 04:03 AM
I had the same issue (broke after latest bios update on ASUS ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO except instead of auraservice unavailable, it just crashes on launch. Reinstalled aura, no change.

Hopper64
07-22-2019, 11:23 AM
Thanks. Figured I wasn’t alone.

Hopper64
07-22-2019, 05:37 PM
Installed Aura 1.07.71 which seems to have fixed the problem. Both applications are now working under 0702. I also reflashed the bios using the flashback method.

Gofran
07-22-2019, 09:15 PM
For me it made mine gpu act all weird first started every time oither color like pink screen then another reboot al yellow but when starting something the colors goes to normal but gpu keeps being not detected by aura

i think because of intel onboard showed up all the issue started i even reinstalled win 10 but noo luck

Gofran
07-22-2019, 09:28 PM
He can you please show how you did that flashback method did you go back to the older version

Hopper64
07-23-2019, 03:40 AM
I’m on the updated bios now for my board. Bios 0702. Everything seems to work after installing aura version...71. Here is the flashback method:

*https://event.asus.com/2012/mb/USB_BIOS_Flashback_GUIDE/

I usually shutdown the machine and pull the power cord, press the start button to drain any juice for a few seconds, then clear the CMOS.

Then plug in the cord and the flash drive as above. After it’s finished, I usually remove the flash drive and power cord again and drain any electricity again and clear the CMOS once more to ensure nothing is leftover from the prior bios. Then boot the machine.

Gofran
07-23-2019, 04:27 PM
He thanks for your tips i forgot about reflash option it seems to better working then updating throug bios
so i followed also the option you said did you mean remove power cord then press start then press on the clear cmos on io shield button then put the powercable back in

right

Hopper64
07-24-2019, 12:42 AM
Glad things worked out for you.

MrAgapiGC
07-25-2019, 09:45 AM
I can fix that. but need to follow these by the letter. I test these on many many machines. and was a joint help.

1. Delete the file LastProfile.XML that is on C:\ProgramFile(x86)\LighttingService path.
2. Go to Services and restart LightingServices. IF it is stop. Start and then right away restart.
3. Restart the machine

Try.

81157

81158

You can do the drain later if you like. try these

teodoros20
07-26-2019, 03:34 PM
Thank you so much, finally i solved my problem. Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuu :p



I can fix that. but need to follow these by the letter. I test these on many many machines. and was a joint help.

1. Delete the file LastProfile.XML that is on C:\ProgramFile(x86)\LighttingService path.
2. Go to Services and restart LightingServices. IF it is stop. Start and then right away restart.
3. Restart the machine

Try.

81157

81158

You can do the drain later if you like. try these

MrAgapiGC
07-27-2019, 06:29 AM
Thank you so much, finally i solved my problem. Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuu :p

Thanks to you for the try. I wil need 5 other to test these. I think there is way that HQ can add these as a runtime to be added in a way. there is more cases with diferent scenarios but if we taggle one at the time maybe can done.

Skygen
07-27-2019, 07:08 AM
I recently picked up an x570 Crosshair VIII hero and have been struggling with getting aura to work. However, deleting the Lastprofile file and restarting the service actually worked.

MrAgapiGC
07-27-2019, 07:13 AM
I recently picked up an x570 Crosshair VIII hero and have been struggling with getting aura to work. However, deleting the Lastprofile file and restarting the service actually worked.

Good to know. 5 more to go I have to take 5 more readings so I can deliver these to the right channels. Thanks testing these fix