PDA

View Full Version : Saints Row 3 Low Fps



fallensoulja
03-09-2012, 12:56 AM
hey guys when i play saints row 3 on high the max fps i get is about 25 and i was wondering if there was a way i could get higher fps during game play

p.s. i have the latest nvidia driver from their website
and i have a G74SX -Xt1
560m 3gb

Henrysyy
03-09-2012, 01:14 AM
I had that problem too once. But when I noticed. My laptop wasn't plugged in, and running of the battery. So first, check if your plugged in first. Thats how I fixed it when I got that problem. Hoped it helps.:p

fallensoulja
03-09-2012, 01:21 AM
yea i'm plugged in, my Asus is on high performance mode, and i also ran throttlestop prior to playing the game just to ensure my cpu wasn't throttling. when i play a game i make sure no other program is running in the background except for my Msi OSD and HWinfo(sometimes)

unclewebb
03-09-2012, 02:38 AM
Run ThrottleStop with the Log File option and then copy and paste the data at www.pastebin.com and post a link here so I can have a look. Might have to use www.mediafire.com if pastebin is too busy.

Don't run any other monitoring tools like HWiNFO or MSI OSD while gathering data with ThrottleStop. Play some games and keep track of the time if you have any slow down issues so I can look in the log file at that time when you are done for any throttling problems. Also post a screen shot of how you have ThrottleStop setup while gaming.

fallensoulja
03-09-2012, 03:15 AM
wait am i actually supposed to configure and run throttlestop? i thought you just opened the program for a few seconds then shut it off????

and i don't think my cpu is throttling because i have max 25fps the whole time it never goes over, or significantly drops. the only time i hit above 25 fps is when running the initial startup videos (videos that play when you start up the game) where my fps hits 1500+

ColonelS
03-09-2012, 06:14 AM
1500+?!!! FPS!!

anyway did you try lowering down all the setting and observe what are the framerates?

For my case i always off my AA

fallensoulja
03-14-2012, 03:20 AM
1500+?!!! FPS!!

anyway did you try lowering down all the setting and observe what are the framerates?

For my case i always off my AA

haha yeah i was surprised too when my fps hit that range, but i will give that a shot once i figure out why the game is now automatically crashing at boot :(