PDA

View Full Version : Easy Anti Cheat kick with ROGLiveService.exe running



AndrasROG
08-06-2020, 12:37 PM
turning off the .exe would render my customization through Armoury Crate ineffective -- please send out a fix as a soon as possible because this is miles more important than the shaky progress being made with Aura and LiveDash in this (to be) unified software: Armoury Crate....

I suppose this began as an issue in Armoury Crate 3.0.4.0 I'm not sure.

Thanks

cekeu
08-07-2020, 03:14 PM
I also wait

joseba537
11-09-2020, 03:13 AM
me too, waiting for

MasterC@ROG
11-09-2020, 01:30 PM
Can anyone provide screenshots and let us know which game(s)?

TheEternaL
11-09-2020, 02:55 PM
Can anyone provide screenshots and let us know which game(s)?

Game Dead by Daylight error ROG Live Service.

86769

cekeu
11-09-2020, 06:00 PM
RogLiveService.exe vs EasyAnticheat conflict. The same alert message as "TheEternaL" for games eg War Thunder, Epic Games (Fortnite), Star Wars Squadron and all those who use EasyAntiCheat

AndrasROG
11-09-2020, 06:58 PM
Can anyone provide screenshots and let us know which game(s)?

Basically, all games that have Easy Anti Cheat show me this error

So those games (that I own) showing the error are Robocraft, War Thunder (when turning on EAC for competitive games), Dreadnaught, Crossout... These are the EAC-protected games I own which show the error

FlufflePuff1337
11-13-2020, 08:55 PM
Best way to fix is use uninstall tool and reinstall it you either have corrupt files or everyone having same issue, its worth to give uninstaller a try you find it on your motherboard page.

ReaperOneSIx
11-14-2020, 02:34 AM
Any luck have to uninstall the software due to this issue

AndrasROG
11-16-2020, 06:05 PM
Best way to fix is use uninstall tool and reinstall it you either have corrupt files or everyone having same issue, its worth to give uninstaller a try you find it on your motherboard page.

I've made a number of attempts to install the software cleanly -- it didn't fix the issue.

MasterC@ROG
11-16-2020, 07:23 PM
If the uninstaller did not fix the issue, please report the issue in this thread below and don't forget to provide a log. Thanks.
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?121465-Armoury-crate-v3-2-4-0-report-here-if-any-issues

AndrasROG
11-20-2020, 05:46 PM
If the uninstaller did not fix the issue, please report the issue in this thread below and don't forget to provide a log. Thanks.
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?121465-Armoury-crate-v3-2-4-0-report-here-if-any-issues

The Uninstaller DID NOT fix the issue.

The issue has been detailed in the 3.2.4.0 feedback thread.

Check your DM for the log.

MasterC@ROG
11-25-2020, 02:52 AM
Does this mean the uninstaller resolved this issue in your case? Anyone else resolved the issue by using the uninstaller?


Thanks, just had to think about it. it works like that. No more conflict with or was there an update that I missed.

MasterC@ROG
11-25-2020, 03:19 AM
This is the list of games reported, please add to this list if necessary and we'll try to verify. Paladins and War Thunder tested ok on our end.

Dead by Daylight
War Thunder (when EAC on)
Fortnite
Star Wars Squadron
Robocraft
Dreadnaught
Crossout

ReaperOneSIx
12-03-2020, 12:53 AM
You could try keeping the Armour Crate but remove the ROGLIveservices via uninstalling. You might have limited functionality on Armour but it works most of the time. I tried it

Mr.M0nker
12-04-2020, 12:09 AM
This is the list of games reported, please add to this list if necessary and we'll try to verify. Paladins and War Thunder tested ok on our end.

Dead by Daylight
War Thunder (when EAC on)
Fortnite
Star Wars Squadron
Robocraft
Dreadnaught
Crossout

The Division 2
Hell Let Loose
Insurgency Sandstorm

These are the recent games I've experienced this problem with.

It's worth noting, stopping the ROGLiveService does allow you to play the game without Easy Anti-Cheat complaining. You can then start the service again if you want armoury crate to function.

Quick Powershell
PS: Get-Service "ROG Live Service" | Stop-Service
PS: Get-Service "ROG Live Service" | Start-Service

Or do it through services.msc if you need a UI ;)

I don't think this is a problem as such with the ROG Live Service, it's more Easy Anti-Cheat picking up this service as Rogue, so, it'll probably need contact with Easy Anti-Cheat to recognise this service as legitimate.