PDA

View Full Version : g74sx 3D ... 3D help on how to run 3d



Henrysyy
03-29-2012, 07:34 PM
okay so i was wondering. how do you play 3d movies . its weird cause blu ray has the stero 3d so when cineplayer runs it , it does its thing and it works. but when i put a 3d dvd it doesnt do that . its side by side . so when it auto runs it goes into a side by side thing when you see 2 of the same images next to eachother . so when it run it , it goes into a 3d conversion mode which makes those 2 side by side image in 3d so its weird . im wondering if its possible to like combine those 2 like some 3d tvs do to get that 3d vision.

xeromist
03-30-2012, 02:55 AM
It's how the video is encoded and the software you are using. You have to change the 3D mode in Cineplayer but I'm not sure if it supports the sidebyside format. You might have to use another 3D video player software.

PILGRIM
03-30-2012, 03:38 AM
okay so i was wondering. how do you play 3d movies . its weird cause blu ray has the stero 3d so when cineplayer runs it , it does its thing and it works. but when i put a 3d dvd it doesnt do that . its side by side . so when it auto runs it goes into a side by side thing when you see 2 of the same images next to eachother . so when it run it , it goes into a 3d conversion mode which makes those 2 side by side image in 3d so its weird . im wondering if its possible to like combine those 2 like some 3d tvs do to get that 3d vision.

I also use CinePlayer 5.8.A06 version. These are my setup when playing 3D movies:
- enable stereoscopic 3D (in nVidia Control Panel)
- in the CinePlayer settings menu:
(1) 3D > enable 3D processing (automatic); Display (Active Shutter 100 Hz or higher Display); Display Eye Order (left eye first)
(2) Video > Video Stretch (Cinema); Hardware Acceleration (use if available)

I had the same "side by side" viewing issue a few months ago. Updating CinePlayer to version 5.8.A06 solved it.
If the problem still persists, try re-installing CinePlayer 5.8.A06 and reconfigure it to the same settings as above.

Side Note: It's also a good thing to change Region Control according to your location,
for 3D movies undetected by the BD ROM.

ADDENDUM: To me, CinePlayer's 3D Conversion produces a poor quality viewing so I disabled it.

Henrysyy
03-30-2012, 02:01 PM
I also use CinePlayer 5.8.A06 version. These are my setup when playing 3D movies:
- enable stereoscopic 3D (in nVidia Control Panel)
- in the CinePlayer settings menu:
(1) 3D > enable 3D processing (automatic); Display (Active Shutter 100 Hz or higher Display); Display Eye Order (left eye first)
(2) Video > Video Stretch (Cinema); Hardware Acceleration (use if available)

I had the same "side by side" viewing issue a few months ago. Updating CinePlayer to version 5.8.A06 solved it.
If the problem still persists, try re-installing CinePlayer 5.8.A06 and reconfigure it to the same settings as above.

Side Note: It's also a good thing to change Region Control according to your location,
for 3D movies undetected by the BD ROM.

ADDENDUM: To me, CinePlayer's 3D Conversion produces a poor quality viewing so I disabled it.

oh how did you get the 5.8.A06 version ? When i looked at which version mines is , its 5.0.4188.189 so it seems pretty outdated . i think i only updated it once when i first unboxxed the laptop. When i open cineplayer up and go to the help tab and check for updates , it searches for an y avalible update but it says there it did not find updates for my application.

PILGRIM
03-30-2012, 04:26 PM
oh how did you get the 5.8.A06 version ? When i looked at which version mines is , its 5.0.4188.189 so it seems pretty outdated . i think i only updated it once when i first unboxxed the laptop. When i open cineplayer up and go to the help tab and check for updates , it searches for an y avalible update but it says there it did not find updates for my application.

I don't know why updating it to 5.8.A06 through the "Help" tab doesn't work for you..
I'm not sure if this will have any bearing at all, but I registered my CinePlayer through the "Help" tab before updating.

Henrysyy
03-31-2012, 01:50 PM
ahh yes i already registered the cineplayer also. but still the same problem. and when i went to their site . there is also no updates for it .7270