PDA

View Full Version : rog boost gpu not avaliable any more



souliar7
12-14-2020, 01:55 AM
hi.. i have asus rog scar iii g731gv and i dont see any more gpu boost and manual section for gpu disappear!!! what can i do?

uurdoan
12-15-2020, 08:32 PM
hi.. i have asus rog scar iii g731gv and i dont see any more gpu boost and manual section for gpu disappear!!! what can i do?

same problem
Asus G531GU
reinstalled windows and all updated
Item Version
---- -------
Armoury Crate UWP App 3.2.4.0
ROG Live Service 1.1.10.0
AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.24
Armoury Crate service 3.2.5
ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.2
ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.61
ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.4.4.0
AacVGA 0.0.2.6

Reikai003
04-04-2021, 03:14 AM
Hi !

same problem here, i reinstalled the windows and update all my drivers, finally i installed Armoury Crate and lost the overclock option for my CPU and GPU... I have a ROG G703GX...

https://i.ibb.co/6P08F7s/Screenshot-30.png (https://ibb.co/PhGMgvC)
https://i.ibb.co/r3YGZmX/Screenshot-31.png (https://ibb.co/YXm7t3V)

von-M
04-08-2021, 12:28 PM
hi.. i have asus rog scar iii g731gv and i dont see any more gpu boost and manual section for gpu disappear!!! what can i do?

Having the exact same issue when I simply uninstalled and reinstalled Armory Crate when the CPU usage bug hit. Now I don't have the sliders either! (as per https://imgur.com/UMoaPgu)

Doesn't seem to be a unique problem, it seems that it's because the contents of 'Armory Crate Config' folder in the C:/ProgramData folder doesn't have anything, therefore if someone here is able to zip and upload their Armory Crate Config folder that should fix the issue. I assume it needs to match the model though.

I need it for a Scar G533QR

von-M
04-08-2021, 10:05 PM
Found the different ArmouryCrate Config set up files in a backup I had.

05/02/2021 10:26 56,758 ACConfig_G513QH_1.0.2.zip
05/02/2021 09:14 56,977 ACConfig_G513QM_1.0.2.zip
05/02/2021 09:14 56,977 ACConfig_G513QR_1.0.4.zip
05/02/2021 09:14 56,982 ACConfig_G533QM_1.0.2.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,977 ACConfig_G533QR_1.0.4.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,976 ACConfig_G533QS_1.0.5.zip
05/02/2021 09:14 56,764 ACConfig_G713QH_1.0.2.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,984 ACConfig_G713QM_1.0.2.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,981 ACConfig_G713QR_1.0.5.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,981 ACConfig_G733QM_1.0.2.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,986 ACConfig_G733QR_1.0.5.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,994 ACConfig_G733QSA_1.0.6.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,984 ACConfig_G733QS_1.0.7.zip


I've uploaded them and they can be found below:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1jHPL9sV9qpvJ7t2RPHj5iTI4M2FUtbG9?usp=sharing

Download and unzip the respective version and then run the ConfigInstaller file and it should then be all set.

If I find any more I will upload them as well.

Reikai003
04-09-2021, 10:32 AM
I found the solution (worked in my G703GX):

First: Uninstall the Armoury Crate software with the uninstaller, then install Armoury Crate Service found in your esupport folder (service v1.4.1, i forgot backup my esupport folder, but i found it in the web uploaded from other user) -> Install the latest Armoury Crate software from the Asus Page and worked! I have back the overclock function !

ctakata89
04-12-2021, 09:00 PM
Thanks von-M. I've been on this for days. Oh my finally. Can't thank you enough. (bow)

Triton.se
04-18-2021, 11:18 AM
Found the different ArmouryCrate Config set up files in a backup I had.

05/02/2021 10:26 56,758 ACConfig_G513QH_1.0.2.zip
05/02/2021 09:14 56,977 ACConfig_G513QM_1.0.2.zip
05/02/2021 09:14 56,977 ACConfig_G513QR_1.0.4.zip
05/02/2021 09:14 56,982 ACConfig_G533QM_1.0.2.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,977 ACConfig_G533QR_1.0.4.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,976 ACConfig_G533QS_1.0.5.zip
05/02/2021 09:14 56,764 ACConfig_G713QH_1.0.2.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,984 ACConfig_G713QM_1.0.2.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,981 ACConfig_G713QR_1.0.5.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,981 ACConfig_G733QM_1.0.2.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,986 ACConfig_G733QR_1.0.5.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,994 ACConfig_G733QSA_1.0.6.zip
05/02/2021 09:15 56,984 ACConfig_G733QS_1.0.7.zip


I've uploaded them and they can be found below:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1jHPL9sV9qpvJ7t2RPHj5iTI4M2FUtbG9?usp=sharing

Download and unzip the respective version and then run the ConfigInstaller file and it should then be all set.

If I find any more I will upload them as well.

Thanks, I found the older version ACConfig_G713QR_1.0.2.zip on my SSD, didn't test to install that, downloaded and ran the ACConfig_G713QR_1.0.5.zip.

However, on my SSD there is also a older ICMConfig_G713QR_1.0.2.zip, would a ICMConfig_G713QR_1.0.5.zip also be needed?

Got back CPU SPL/SPPT and GPU OC sliders again :)

serd02
04-18-2021, 07:11 PM
Thanks, I found the older version ACConfig_G713QR_1.0.2.zip on my SSD, didn't test to install that, downloaded and ran the ACConfig_G713QR_1.0.5.zip.

However, on my SSD there is also a older ICMConfig_G713QR_1.0.2.zip, would a ICMConfig_G713QR_1.0.5.zip also be needed?

Got back CPU SPL/SPPT and GPU OC sliders again :)


Can you please tell me exactly step by step how to do this?
My laptop is G732LXS

serd02
04-18-2021, 07:52 PM
I found the solution (worked in my G703GX):

First: Uninstall the Armoury Crate software with the uninstaller, then install Armoury Crate Service found in your esupport folder (service v1.4.1, i forgot backup my esupport folder, but i found it in the web uploaded from other user) -> Install the latest Armoury Crate software from the Asus Page and worked! I have back the overclock function !


where I can find the correct Armoury Crate Service?

Triton.se
04-19-2021, 02:02 PM
Can you please tell me exactly step by step how to do this?
My laptop is G732LXS


I downloaded the appropriate zip file for my laptop and extracted the content, ran the setup. I didn't uninstall Armoury Crate (4.08), the missing sliders appeared right afterwards if I remember correctly.

However, I got another issue: I only use the Manual mode to get my preferred cooling, after coldboot the GameVisual and Manual mode pop up, but when I open Armoury Crate I see weird Memory Clock: 6001MHz (should be 7001MHz) with Manual mode selected. You could either reboot now or select Silent mode, wait until it switches to 7001MHz and then select Manual mode, apply changes. I've had that bug with the former version of Armoury Crate too, but it vanished with 4.08 version. Also, with 4.08 version it is the first time I see the GameVisual pop up, it didn't appear with the older version.

bnarvaez
04-22-2021, 08:02 AM
Hello Gentle people. I have found a solution for this and it worked for me.

1. First make sure you do a full uninstall of the Armoury Crate you have installed including any services. Reboot your system
2. Then go to the Microsoft store and download and install the Armoury Crate Beta ( MUST BE BETA 2.7.13.0) Should be there.

88434

Then when that is fully installed. Reboot and launch. You should have ROG Boost back like mine

88435

Hope that helps.

PrakahrKhare
04-26-2021, 06:14 PM
Hi !

same problem here, i reinstalled the windows and update all my drivers, finally i installed Armoury Crate and lost the overclock option for my CPU and GPU... I have a ROG G703GX...

https://i.ibb.co/6P08F7s/Screenshot-30.png (https://ibb.co/PhGMgvC)
https://i.ibb.co/r3YGZmX/Screenshot-31.png (https://ibb.co/YXm7t3V)

I am facing the same issue after the new update for Armoury Crate. I even reinstalled Windows on my Laptop (Rog Strix G1512LI), but still the same issue. Did you find any solution for the issue?

PrakahrKhare
04-26-2021, 06:28 PM
Hello Gentle people. I have found a solution for this and it worked for me.

1. First make sure you do a full uninstall of the Armoury Crate you have installed including any services. Reboot your system
2. Then go to the Microsoft store and download and install the Armoury Crate Beta ( MUST BE BETA 2.7.13.0) Should be there.

88434

Then when that is fully installed. Reboot and launch. You should have ROG Boost back like mine

88435

Hope that helps.

Hey,

Can you help me with the link to download Armoury Crate from Microsoft Store as I couldn't find it on my Microsoft Store.

Triton.se
05-02-2021, 06:20 PM
Laptop Asus ROG Strix G17 G713QR-HG022T

After installation of NVIDIA 466.27, ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. - Firmware - 10.1.2.315 and a new Warzone patch I noticed something was odd.
I have MSI Afterburner showing fps, watts, temps etc and sometimes also HWiNFO64 too for more info.

What I noticed was GPU Memory Freq was dropping to 6001 MHz here and there from the normal 7001 MHz, switching between those values, in Warzone and Unigine Superposition benchmark.

I figured out that "Firmware 10.1.2.315" (315) could be BIOS version I currently use, checked Windows Update installs and saw another Firmware installed the first day I got the laptop, it was .308. I've flashed BIOSes 309, 311, 313? also, but no such Firmwares were found in the list.

What I did was uninstall Armoury Crate with the uninstall tool, reboot, install it again - Voila - one problem I've had with 4.08 was gone! I always booted into perhaps a "Silent" mode, even tho it said "Manual" (and I have selected Manual), mem freq was always 6001MHz, so I've had to select Silent mode, wait until it showed the correct 7001 MHz and then select Manual mode with 7001 MHz mem. THAT IS FIXED.
EDIT: When I have done the "Silent->Manual" switch myself and REBOOT, no problems, it always showed 7001 MHz, but it ALWAYS showed 6001 MHz and Manual mode with COLDBOOT - that is the fixed part

But, ALL GPU OC is gone, sliders for CPU and GPU are missing again, if I select Turbo, it should give 7150 (7151?) MHz mem, still showing 7001.
If I OC with MSI Afterburner, no protests from that app, but Unigine crashes, so does UserBenchMark - OC is a no no right now.

I installed the "ACConfig_G713QR_1.0.5" ConfigInstaller.exe that gave me the GPU/CPU sliders back when I first installed 4.08 and got missing GPU/CPU sliders, that didn't help.

Maybe I'll try to replace the .315 firmware to the old one, .308 - but then I'd probably have the "Silent/Manual" mode issue -

I've seen an Amazon customer of this laptop who returned it, he was always playing GPU in 55W, so would I do if I didn't switch to Silent and back to other mode.

Yes, I always have the ac adapter connected ;)

BTW: NVIDIA driver 466.27 switches mem freq 6001/7001 on my laptop (in Warzone, Unigine), never seen this happen. I reinstalled 466.11, mem was all 7001 Mhz, but I also got the highest Unigine Superposition 1080P Medium score with 466.27, so I installed it again.

More to the mystery: UserBenchMark showed my RTX 3070 driver as AMD driver???, copy paste from the results:
Nvidia RTX 3070 (Laptop)
2,485 User benchmarks, average bench 110%
Asus(1043 106C) ≥ 4GB
Ram: 512MB, Driver: 20.40.44.02 <-------------------------

Also, there is another Asus Firmware from Windows Update:
ASUS Tech. Inc. - Firmware - 13.82.0.2 <----- Second day with this laptop, Feb 3rd


Edit// This morning Armoury Crate updated itself, HWPlugin 4.0.9.0 and AURA Lignting effect add-on 0.0.15 were the news, and today I can see all items in Drivers & Components, was blank after the reinstall yesterday. When I click About, nothing has changed:

Item Version
---- -------
Armoury Crate UWP App 4.0.8.0
ROG Live Service 1.2.5.0
AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.35
Armoury Crate service 4.0.12
ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.5.0.0


I've got Swedish language in Windows 10, Armoury Crate is in Swedish, want it in English please :)


EDIT // Maybe I'm imagining, but the ac adapter (on my desk since cord is too short to reach the floor) is cool, like body temperature, laptop has been on for 12 hours. No gaming or watching Youtube/Twitch for many hours now, just surfing. I have never noticed this cool ac adapter...

EDIT // I tested OC only on GPU Mem, +200 in MSI Afterburner: Unigine Superposition ran well. I added +50 to the Core: It crashed immediately -driver 466.27

bnarvaez
05-05-2021, 08:34 AM
Hey,

Can you help me with the link to download Armoury Crate from Microsoft Store as I couldn't find it on my Microsoft Store.


Hello, this is the link online https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/p/armoury-crate-beta/9pm9dfqrdh3f?activetab=pivot:overviewtab

It seems to have been removed from the store. However, good news, I did find a new work around. Which worked again for me after I did a reinstall of windows.
Here are the steps to I did.

1. Install the Latest version available of the Armoury Crate. You can find them on the myasus app or directly on Asus Website. Reboot after the installation.
2. Then go to the MS Store and Click on the . . . on the top right of the window. Click My Library, You should see the Armoury Crate Beta "installed" If you see it then you have the beta link but the new version installed. Don't worry here is the workaround.
3. Then click the . . . on the right of the Armoury crate and "pin to start". Then Close the store.
4. Then use the uninstall tool from Asus to remove the New version of Armoury Crate BUT DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT RESTART.
5. After the Uninstall Go back to the store and then select The beta you pinned and press "GET" which is above the redeem button, mind you it will be version 2.7+ version.
6. After it is installed Do not reboot. Just run the application.
7. Boom. You should have ROG Boost. If you do then you can Reboot.
8. Then last you can Update to the latest version of Armoury Crate and you will retain ROG BOOST

I hope that helps.

denizmusty
05-06-2021, 07:15 AM
Where can I find the appropriate service my 2021 zephyrus g14 GA401QM ?

denizmusty
05-06-2021, 09:01 AM
Hello, this is the link online https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/p/armoury-crate-beta/9pm9dfqrdh3f?activetab=pivot:overviewtab

It seems to have been removed from the store. However, good news, I did find a new work around. Which worked again for me after I did a reinstall of windows.
Here are the steps to I did.

1. Install the Latest version available of the Armoury Crate. You can find them on the myasus app or directly on Asus Website. Reboot after the installation.
2. Then go to the MS Store and Click on the . . . on the top right of the window. Click My Library, You should see the Armoury Crate Beta "installed" If you see it then you have the beta link but the new version installed. Don't worry here is the workaround.
3. Then click the . . . on the right of the Armoury crate and "pin to start". Then Close the store.
4. Then use the uninstall tool from Asus to remove the New version of Armoury Crate BUT DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT RESTART.
5. After the Uninstall Go back to the store and then select The beta you pinned and press "GET" which is above the redeem button, mind you it will be version 2.7+ version.
6. After it is installed Do not reboot. Just run the application.
7. Boom. You should have ROG Boost. If you do then you can Reboot.
8. Then last you can Update to the latest version of Armoury Crate and you will retain ROG BOOST

I hope that helps.
Hi,
I tried your way, but when I uninstall the armoury crate, it was removed from pinned place, and I could not find it on my library and I could not install it from ms store :(