PDA

View Full Version : Armoury Crate problem with rtx3080



Lolzibar
01-21-2021, 01:46 AM
Hello friends!

Got a little problem here was wondering if anyone is having similar issues or knows a fix. Just finished a new build and after installing Armoury Crate it either kills pci express slot or drops performance of a 3080 to about 10-15% in all games. Its an rgb build with Nzxt cpu cooler rgb software, Corsair ql 120 fans/icue software, MSI dragaon Software and not anymore intalled Armoury crate. I thought it was windows update causing this but after 5x reinstalls of windows figured out it was Armoury.

For example: AC Valhalla maxed out at 1440 80-100fps normal, after Armoury install considering i already installed all pervious rgb software drops fps in game to 20-30fps, video card usage at 2% like is not active. Reinstalling vid drivers does nothing. Only uninstalling crate fixes it right back. This happened with each install of windows.

Here are sys specs if anyone has any input it would be much appreciated.
Product Name: ROG STRIX Z490-E GAMING
OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit Ver.2009 (OS build 19042.746)
BIOS Version: 2003
BIOS Release Date: 01/06/2021
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-10900K CPU @ 3.70GHz
Memory: 16 GB @
- 8 GB DDR4-2133, G-Skill F4-3200C16-8GTZR
- 8 GB DDR4-2133, G-Skill F4-3200C16-8GTZR
Graphics: NVIDIA MSI GeForce RTX 3080 SUPRIMX, 10240 MB
VBIOS Version: 94.02.26.88.0D
Drive: SSD, Crucial_CT512MX100SSD1, 476.94 GB
Drive: SSD, Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB, 931.51 GB
Network: Intel(R) Ethernet Controller (2) I225-V
Network: Intel(R) Wi-Fi 6 AX201 160MHz
Power Plan: GUID: 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c (High performance)

Momo_dk
01-21-2021, 03:44 AM
The Armoury Crate is buggy. I had to do several clean uninstalls and reinstall (plus reseating my Asus 6800xt) to get it work without eating up 4-10% of my CPU nonstop.

That said, are you just using it for RGB? You could just use the iCue to handle the RGB. I believe the iCue conflicts with Armoury/Aura, so you have to turn off "enable plugins" in iCue to avoid stalled out RGB.

If you want to get rid of Armoury from reinstalling, you have to go into your bios. Then on the tools page, there should be a menu for Armoury Crate for which you can turn it off from downloading and installing on boot.

Lolzibar
01-23-2021, 04:56 PM
Ok thx for input i will try to get it all synced via icue im researching the whole process... also i think that Msi Dragon software is also conflicting is just a mess at the moment