PDA

View Full Version : Nvidia GeForce driver update: 296.16

_
04-02-2012, 07:30 AM
Nvidia has fixed the bug that prevented our QC team from officiating their drivers on our G and VX series laptops. Our product page download links will be updated soon with Forceware 296.16 soon :)

As usual we recommend not downloading from 3rd party driver sites as you'll never know if it has hidden malware.

Download link:

http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/Drivers/VGA/nVidia/VGA_nVidia_Win7_64_Z817129616.zip

RobinJack
04-02-2012, 08:06 AM
hi bro is it the live update in our Asus Laptop G74SX or a different one. Does this applies to Nividia GTX560M graphics card as well? I'm new to these kind of things so need advice. Thank U.

Symho
04-02-2012, 08:30 AM
Great!!!

Finally new drivers!!!

_
04-02-2012, 10:09 AM
hi bro is it the live update in our Asus Laptop G74SX or a different one. Does this applies to Nividia GTX560M graphics card as well? I'm new to these kind of things so need advice. Thank U.

All Nvidia with a focus on 560M and 460M I'd imagine. It's a standard Nvidia Forceware driver.

It'll be on live update at the same time it's available on our product pages in the downloads tab.

Zygomorphic
04-02-2012, 12:21 PM
What is the difference between the ASUS drivers and the nVidia reference drivers? I run the reference drivers on both Windows and LINUX (no other option), and I have yet to see a difference.

RobinJack
04-02-2012, 01:24 PM
can someone link me to what was stated by MarshallR please : It'll be on live update at the same time it's available on our product pages in the downloads tab.

RobinJack
04-02-2012, 01:25 PM
are we able to install the driver now? I suspect that the screen blackout is related to this, i google and alot of other people also experiencing the same thing

fuzon1337
04-02-2012, 02:10 PM
can someone link me to what was stated by MarshallR please : It'll be on live update at the same time it's available on our product pages in the downloads tab.