PDA

View Full Version : ARMOURY CRATE update problem



TheScaryBoy
03-06-2021, 01:32 AM
A week ago I wanted to update my MAXIMUS XI CODE through ARMOURY and whenever I try to update I get "Sorry we cannot finish the file installation. Please restart the system and retry. (ERROR CODE:12).

It happened pretty much like this thread "https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?117913-Unable-to-update-ROG-Maximus-XI-Hero-in-Armoury-Crate".

I ran the LogToolV4 and these were the results "https://drive.google.com/file/d/1MyaurK1_OI-2YM2xWVRi_AoLDw8IwujQ/view?usp=sharing".

Please help me.

Thanks in advance, Francesco

Peyman1354
03-07-2021, 10:39 PM
A week ago I wanted to update my MAXIMUS XI CODE through ARMOURY and whenever I try to update I get "Sorry we cannot finish the file installation. Please restart the system and retry. (ERROR CODE:12).

It happened pretty much like this thread "https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?117913-Unable-to-update-ROG-Maximus-XI-Hero-in-Armoury-Crate".

I ran the LogToolV4 and these were the results "https://drive.google.com/file/d/1MyaurK1_OI-2YM2xWVRi_AoLDw8IwujQ/view?usp=sharing".

Please help me.

Thanks in advance, Francesco

i have similar issues and there is no one that can help .

Legolas
03-23-2021, 05:51 PM
HI everyone, Do you have latest Windows update (1709 or later)? Please make sure you do not have Aura utility because it conflicts the AC. (Armoury Crate), which means that please uninstall the Aura first and than install A.C. Sometimes you have to unplug the Asus peripherals prior to install A.C. I found the downloads for AC - https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/14Utilities/ArmouryCrateInstallTool.zip

BigJohnny
03-24-2021, 02:19 AM
Same problem with R6EE. I dont use the AURA lighting at all, I use Corsair for that. I got so sick of it I finally ditched all my ASUS peripherals (expensive a$$ keyboard and spatha mouse) and just went with all corsair and set my PG35VQ to internal lighing for now. I have a corsair kit to mount to the back of the monitor on the way. To get my MOBO to work with Ique I had to ditch Crate, tedious task of removing all traces as the uninstall doesnt do it, and use the last version of Aura as in just installing it for the lighting service and never launching it. Now I can control my MOBO and 12V headers with Ique and it actually works.

cronkllr
04-06-2021, 07:04 AM
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?123504-A-Temp-Fix-for-the-update-loop-And-updates-not-installing

So the problem is when you click check for updates.

Using the uninstall tool. and reinstalling as shown above fixes and installs the new updates.. BUT make SURE you do NOT clcik on check for updates after. It seems to be a issue asus needs to fix.. But this fixed all my problems.

I tried this twice to make sure it works and the casue.