PDA

View Full Version : Thought it was Q-Code "06" BUT it was "0d"......



TheDude23112
04-03-2021, 02:51 AM
Thought it was Q-Code "06" BUT it was "0d". I get Q-code "0d" when i use memory slots B1 or B2. System just hangs. ROG Crosshair VIII Hero with Ryzen 9 3900X.

Super Gnome
04-03-2021, 03:59 AM
0C-0D is "Reserved for future AMI SEC error codes."

Do you get the same when using other slots? Have you tried other sticks if you have any that should work? How many memory sticks are you using? Is your memory supported? It is not necessary that this be true, but is it on the QVL list?

TheDude23112
04-03-2021, 05:29 PM
if I use one A slot or two A slots there is no problem.

Blake@ROG
04-27-2021, 05:58 AM
Hi TheDude23112,
May you share the brand and model of the RAM you use?
Thank you.