PDA

View Full Version : Asus Strix 3080 bios update broke the performance bios



zackvirus
04-24-2021, 04:26 AM
Hello,

I just flashed the performence bios of my Strix RTX 3080 with the new bios related to the NVIDIA Resizable BAR:
Name: RTX3080_V4.exe
Size: 12610032 bytes (12 MiB)
SHA256: 73B284D5E401ED4202B585FCCBBD18E33895A82D7CCFE59C5B 511A48D89D7681

The bios update was successful but after i restart my computer i got nothing on my screen, i tried to restrat, cut electricity...but nothing, so i switched to the Quiet mode bios to get my pc work again, but now the other bios is broken.
Please how can i recover the performence mode bios and flash it again ?

Thank you.

djk1507
04-25-2021, 07:04 PM
I had a similar problem, but my card is a Asus rog strix rtx 3070 oc. I put the 0db bios on the performance bios so now I have 2 0db bios? I would like to put the performance bios back on. so I think I want the same bios as you, but for my rog strix 3070 oc.

Ataemonus
04-25-2021, 07:10 PM
Hello,

I just flashed the performence bios of my Strix RTX 3080 with the new bios related to the NVIDIA Resizable BAR:
Name: RTX3080_V4.exe
Size: 12610032 bytes (12 MiB)
SHA256: 73B284D5E401ED4202B585FCCBBD18E33895A82D7CCFE59C5B 511A48D89D7681

The bios update was successful but after i restart my computer i got nothing on my screen, i tried to restrat, cut electricity...but nothing, so i switched to the Quiet mode bios to get my pc work again, but now the other bios is broken.
Please how can i recover the performence mode bios and flash it again ?

Thank you.
Boot with the working BIOS, then put the switch in the position for the non-working BIOS, and then reflash the BIOS. Perhaps it works, I mean, it should. But try to unpack the file from ASUS and use nvflash instead with the bios file.

zackvirus
04-25-2021, 07:37 PM
Boot with the working BIOS, then put the switch in the position for the non-working BIOS, and then reflash the BIOS. Perhaps it works, I mean, it should. But try to unpack the file from ASUS and use nvflash instead with the bios file.

I will give it a try, thank you.