PDA

View Full Version : Aura Creator feature requests: RGB Ram Support + Individual RGB/ARGB Header Control



DjRavix
04-30-2021, 09:10 PM
Since A lot of people already complain about there RAM not showing up in Aura Creator I think its a good time to just make a request for this
It actually does not make sense to me why this is not yet supported since Armory Crate is able to support various brands of memory with RGB Control

Also adding in the request for individual header support since Aura creator is able to let different components do different things
it came as a surprise to me that there was only one "RGB strip" showing under PC Components while there are different headers on the board

the exclusion of these things makes me wonder why Aura Creator even exists and if putting more color control into Armory Crate
Like selection of individual color in Rainbow effect

For those that are going to tell me to use Corsair iCue for this ... please remember that iCue is not able to Control the ARGB Headers

I hope there are some people that agree with me on this
So Let us be heard !!!

FlufflePuff1337
04-30-2021, 10:48 PM
Having just figured out how to get this color effect going on on my memory sticks yeah defiantly want be able to control each strip invidually if possible each led component seperatly like per rgb fan altho that last one i think i would probably need a special hub that connects to usb probably on board rather then argb on the motherboard, cos it does not detect gen 2.

https://imgur.com/a/AjewHo4

My ram does not show up either unless i uninstall the rgb driver of my memory and install g skills rgb driver instead, cant run both of them at the same time obviously have to delete asus one, which then also fixes all glitches i had their driver is clearly broken.

DjRavix
04-30-2021, 11:26 PM
Having just figured out how to get this color effect going on on my memory sticks yeah defiantly want be able to control each strip invidually if possible each led component seperatly like per rgb fan altho that last one i think i would probably need a special hub that connects to usb probably on board rather then argb on the motherboard, cos it does not detect gen 2.

https://imgur.com/a/AjewHo4

My ram does not show up either unless i uninstall the rgb driver of my memory and install g skills rgb driver instead, cant run both of them at the same time obviously have to delete asus one, which then also fixes all glitches i had their driver is clearly broken.

To my knowledge the support for Ram is in Armory Crate (or Aura) and not in Aura Creator
as I mention A lot of people seem to report that there Ram not showing up in Aura Creator

The Control per header should be able to give that control or at least as close as it could get
I would think that letting one header deal with the Fan's RGB would be a smart thing (Since most of the time you want the Fan's to all do the same)

Don't worry to much about ARGB Strips not Being Gen 2 as the the only benefit Over Gen 1 I Could find would be that you don't have to set the Led count

FlufflePuff1337
05-01-2021, 02:27 PM
To my knowledge the support for Ram is in Armory Crate (or Aura) and not in Aura Creator
as I mention A lot of people seem to report that there Ram not showing up in Aura Creator

The Control per header should be able to give that control or at least as close as it could get
I would think that letting one header deal with the Fan's RGB would be a smart thing (Since most of the time you want the Fan's to all do the same)

Don't worry to much about ARGB Strips not Being Gen 2 as the the only benefit Over Gen 1 I Could find would be that you don't have to set the Led count

i see, anyway it does not matter if rgb memory is showing in armoury crate, it can still not show up in aura creator cos of inconsistencies with rgb drivers that asus provides, the software state of armoury crate been a mess if only started using aura creator recently after i discovered that removing the rgb driver asus provides and to install g skills own driver.
I really wanna be able to control each invidual fan or least each strip, my x570-e has 2 argb 5v headers i should least be able to control them individually, ofcourse being able to control each fan leds invidually would be even better.

Miguel_V
05-04-2021, 06:39 AM
TACHANNNNNNN!!!!!! The fault as I see and read, according to you is ..... THE REST OF THE WORLD FOR ACQUIRING RAM (any brand) WITH RGB EFFECTS----- the ASUS people so they can get rid of the DEAD with the problem of the TWO useless ASUS applications that don't do what they are supposed to do.

How would you ASUS guys cope if the rest of the RAM manufacturers made those ram INCOMPATIBLE with your motherboards, and only compatible with THE REST OF YOUR COMPETITING BASEBOARD MANUFACTURERS?

DjRavix
05-05-2021, 01:11 AM
¡¡¡¡¡TACHANNNNNNN!!!!!! The fault as I see and read, according to you is ..... THE REST OF THE WORLD FOR ACQUIRING RAM (any brand) WITH RGB EFFECTS----- the ASUS people so they can get rid of the DEAD with the problem of the TWO useless ASUS applications that don't do what they are supposed to do.

How would you ASUS guys cope if the rest of the RAM manufacturers made those ram INCOMPATIBLE with your motherboards, and only compatible with THE REST OF YOUR COMPETITING BASEBOARD MANUFACTURERS?

Yeah .. Then all that RGB RAM will Probably end up in pre builds from Dell, HP & Lenovo ect
The real problem is that there is not really a defined standard for RGB RAM
And in this case that Asus there software is not that well optimized to work

in my Case Armory Crate with Aura sync integrated seems to work fine and controls my RGB RAM as it should
However Aura Creator does for some reason not detect the RGB RAM
Since there is no Customization in Armory Crate (Just simple things like using different colors in say the rainbow effect)
and then you end up needing to use Aura Creator to do this (and Aura Creator should be able to do a lot more than that)

For the people that are going to Tell me to use iCue ... That's also not an option Because then the LED strips will not work

Miguel_V
05-06-2021, 02:57 PM
Yeah .. Then all that RGB RAM will Probably end up in pre builds from Dell, HP & Lenovo ect
The real problem is that there is not really a defined standard for RGB RAM
And in this case that Asus there software is not that well optimized to work

in my Case Armory Crate with Aura sync integrated seems to work fine and controls my RGB RAM as it should
However Aura Creator does for some reason not detect the RGB RAM
Since there is no Customization in Armory Crate (Just simple things like using different colors in say the rainbow effect)
and then you end up needing to use Aura Creator to do this (and Aura Creator should be able to do a lot more than that)

For the people that are going to Tell me to use iCue ... That's also not an option Because then the LED strips will not work

So, why in the previous version I DID DETECT the RAM RGB...... I always have a saying, which says.... IT WORKS WELL...DON'T TOUCH IT. And in LIFE, I am now retired it has worked VERY WELL for me.

DjRavix
05-07-2021, 12:44 AM
So, why in the previous version I DID DETECT the RAM RGB...... I always have a saying, which says.... IT WORKS WELL...DON'T TOUCH IT. And in LIFE, I am now retired it has worked VERY WELL for me.


Are you saying that this used to work ???
For me it never did since I have my Maximus XIII Extreme for About 2 weeks now

I See in other related topics about the Ram not showing that you have the same issue with your HYPERX Predator RGB Memory on your Maximus X Hero

And here I am wondering why you are attacking me like I did something wrong
while infarct you are saying that Asus might have changed something that Broke the function and you are Attacking Asus for that

I do however Agree that the both Armory Crate & Aura Create Shut just detect the same Devices
So clearly they are not getting there information from the same source in the system somehow (While I would expect this to be the case since they work together)

Miguel_V
05-07-2021, 07:44 AM
MainBoard: ROG MAXIMUS X HERO
CPU: Intel 7800K
RAM: HYPERX RGB PREDATOR 16Gb 3200Hz (x4)
Cooler: ROG STRIX 240 RGB LC
SSD: M2 CRUCIAL 2Tb
SSD: KIngtom 450Gb
CASE: ROG STRIX HELIOS
KeyBoard: ROG STRIX FLARE
Mouse: ROG SPATHA
HeadSet: ROG THETA 7.1
Monitor: ROG STRIX XG32VQR
GPU: ROG GTX2080Ti 11G
S.O.: WINDOWS 10 Prof 64bits
PoweSuply: 1000w

Item Version
---- -------
Armoury Crate UWP App 4.0.8.0
ROG Live Service 1.2.5.0
AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.35
Armoury Crate lite service 4.0.12
ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.29
ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL1.1.0.6
ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.1.7.0
ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.47
ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.45
AacAudioHal 1.3.24.0
AacDisplay 1.2.12
AacVGA 0.0.3.7
KingstonDram 1.1.6
AURA DRAM Component 1.1.08
ENE RGB HAL 1.1.31.3
PHISON HAL 1.0.6.0
Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.3
Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.1
WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.12.0

And if necessary I put the S/N of everything, moreover I HAVE IT ALL REGISTERED IN ASUS.

DjRavix
05-07-2021, 10:05 PM
And if necessary I put the S/N of everything, moreover I HAVE IT ALL REGISTERED IN ASUS.

Yeah but I don't work for Asus ... that's why I made this topic in the first place

FlufflePuff1337
05-08-2021, 05:09 PM
Feels like they given up trying to fix things and are just ignoring us now, there not even a dedicated thread anymore for armoury crate 4.0.8 while the current sticky for aura creator is also behind since we have 2.2.5 now

DjRavix
05-13-2021, 12:02 AM
Feels like they given up trying to fix things and are just ignoring us now, there not even a dedicated thread anymore for armoury crate 4.0.8 while the current sticky for aura creator is also behind since we have 2.2.5 now

I get it ... its a bit Quite Around these kind of topics
I Contacted Asus Support

First they started about Corsair Not being Aura Compatible
But when I pointed out that I got it to Work with Armory Crate and that there are more people having this issue with Different Brands of memory (Kingston/G Skill/Crucial) they passed on the info in a defecated form that I needed to fill to Asus Main HQ
And they have asked me for logs and I also Provided Screenshots to help them understand the issue
I also did some suggestions for Aura Creator (including Control of each individual header)
And also suggested that adding some simple customization options to Armory Crate (Like using Custom Colors in the Rainbow Preset)
since this might also Resolve the issue for those who are now using Aura Creator to be able to do this

I also Pointed out that I noticed that Some people have the same issue with M.2 SSD's that have RGB on them (Might be related)

I am waiting for there response

however if People here would contact Asus About the Same issue and are Able to provide additional information to them (Logs & Stuff)
they might be able to figure out what the issue is
Since I only Have Corsair Memory it might be useful to get them some more information on other Memory (Or M.2 SSD's) brands that have the same issue

DjRavix
06-07-2021, 12:07 AM
So here is a Little update

I noticed that there was an update for "Device & Component" that was marked as "Memory"
And I looked into Aura Creator to see if it would appear there ... and it did
And now my RAM shows up in Aura Creator ...

I am just checking if others have also noticed this and that the this resolves the RAM issue with Aura Creator
It actually just works pretty fine with Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB RAM

Just need some people to confirm if other brands now also work

Cheeseburger
06-09-2021, 04:15 PM
So here is a Little update

I noticed that there was an update for "Device & Component" that was marked as "Memory"



I Can‚´t find the Update, where is it?

I have corsair rgb too, the only way I can get them to work is set it on Icue then shutdown Icue and memories work.

MJr418
06-10-2021, 12:19 AM
I Can´t find the Update, where is it?

I have corsair rgb too, the only way I can get them to work is set it on Icue then shutdown Icue and memories work.

When ya Open Aura Creator it should get popup asking you to update, or try to check setting and check for update

My Aura Creator is Version 3.0.2

and when you click Available devices it should be listed there, if you check it and don't see it in devices map just zoom out.

Mine is showing "Corsair Vengeance pro RGB"

Cheeseburger
06-10-2021, 02:11 AM
When ya Open Aura Creator it should get popup asking you to update, or try to check setting and check for update

My Aura Creator is Version 3.0.2

and when you click Available devices it should be listed there, if you check it and don't see it in devices map just zoom out.

Mine is showing "Corsair Vengeance pro RGB"

Yes, I had that update too but I cannot see my memory (it is the same as yours). I had look all the dashboard wich is really big, at 25% zoom is more than 6 times what it is showed on screen.
The menu shows only 2 items.
Do you have the Corsair plug in installed?
I´m showing what I got from Aura Creator
88958
88959

MJr418
06-10-2021, 03:07 PM
Yes, I had that update too but I cannot see my memory (it is the same as yours). I had look all the dashboard wich is really big, at 25% zoom is more than 6 times what it is showed on screen.
The menu shows only 2 items.
Do you have the Corsair plug in installed?
I´m showing what I got from Aura Creator
88958
88959

Corsair Plugin installed but not Enabled
RAMs should available in Armoury Crate too and you can control it from there with lighting effects, am using latest Version of ICUE 4.1.1

If its not showing in Armoury, Maybe software problem and need fresh install.

88964

Cheeseburger
06-11-2021, 02:05 AM
I can't get memories showing on Aura, I saw somewhere that it is necessary to remove all Aura and Crate services, install the plugin on Icue and then reinstall everything; I did it and nothing happened. :(:(

The memories are: CMW16GX4M2C3200C16-TUF

DjRavix
06-11-2021, 03:35 PM
I can't get memories showing on Aura, I saw somewhere that it is necessary to remove all Aura and Crate services, install the plugin on Icue and then reinstall everything; I did it and nothing happened. :(:(

The memories are: CMW16GX4M2C3200C16-TUF

Did you install the plugin for Aura support from the Corsair website ???
If you need to reinstall I recommend to install that Plugin before installing any of Asus there Aura Software
Also use the uninstall utility that Asus has to remove Armory Crate
You might also want to try by first installing iCue 3.x as this allows you to turn the software control on
Remove any running Effects for the memory in software mode as this might also conflict

NokturnalDemon
06-12-2021, 02:51 AM
Also adding in the request for individual header support since Aura creator is able to let different components do different things
it came as a surprise to me that there was only one "RGB strip" showing under PC Components while there are different headers on the board


I first, second, third and beyond this feature request. I have the Lian Li Lancool II case with ARGB strip for side panel, as well as the Lian Li Unifans w/ hub. I would love if we could adjust our lighting per header rather than both headers being in the same zone.

Edit: As a side note, I'm having no issues with Armory Crate/Aura Creator detecting my G Skill RAM. Even after the most recent update, although the update broke all of my lighting exports. Frustrating, but gave me a reason to go back, redo and tweak it to make it better than what it was before.

Cheeseburger
06-15-2021, 09:52 AM
Did you install the plugin for Aura support from the Corsair website ???
If you need to reinstall I recommend to install that Plugin before installing any of Asus there Aura Software
Also use the uninstall utility that Asus has to remove Armory Crate
You might also want to try by first installing iCue 3.x as this allows you to turn the software control on
Remove any running Effects for the memory in software mode as this might also conflict

Yes, I did get the plugin from Corsair website.

I might try to do a fresh install because I had reinstall everything the same way as you said and it keep not showing memories on Aura.

Cheeseburger
06-20-2021, 10:58 AM
Finally I got the memories to work.
I found this procedure:
https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/articles/360035656371-Enable-Aura-Sync-control-for-your-Corsair-RGB-memory

The thing was that you need to install the plugin first.

Now, the bad thing is that aura does not allow me to mix 2 effects on the led strip.

89046

https://youtu.be/3C5aJJFSaXw