PDA

View Full Version : Question regarding Core Voltage on M13H and 11900K



I-Siamak-I
05-10-2021, 11:34 PM
Hi guys, can someone clarify this for me please, even tho I have set manual core voltage of 1.270 in Bios when I check CPU-Z it still shows 1.419 for the core voltage and I can not for the life of me figure out how to bring this down.

bscool
05-11-2021, 01:36 AM
Some versions of CPU Z report incorrect voltage, have you tried another version or HWINFO64? https://www.fosshub.com/HWiNFO.html They have a portable version

Silent Scone@ROG
05-11-2021, 07:09 AM
Hello, CPU-Z displays the CPU VID and not the supplied voltage (Vcore)

I-Siamak-I
05-11-2021, 03:58 PM
Oh ok, HWINFO64 does show the correct Vcore, now my next question is, if I set the Vcore to adaptive, and put additional turbo voltage to 1.27 I get 1.67 in HWINFO64. but when I put Manual fixed Vcore to 1.27 it stays 1.27 in HWINFO64. is there a way to make adaptive voltage does not exceed 1.27?

Silent Scone@ROG
05-12-2021, 07:21 AM
Oh ok, HWINFO64 does show the correct Vcore, now my next question is, if I set the Vcore to adaptive, and put additional turbo voltage to 1.27 I get 1.67 in HWINFO64. but when I put Manual fixed Vcore to 1.27 it stays 1.27 in HWINFO64. is there a way to make adaptive voltage does not exceed 1.27?


1.67v? What LLC are you setting? I don't have this platform to hand.

Adaptive requires that the voltage input is above the minimum VID for a given ratio. In order to do this you would need to apply a negative offset which is not true adaptive mode.